1.1K Care Com Reviews | care.com

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Aug 29, 2022

Giselle P Mlq of Preston, United Kingdom

Unprofessional and Unacceptable fraud

1.5

Update by user Aug 29, 2022

I have just received an unprofessional email from the company and one that lacks integrity and transparency stating they have closed my account after 3 days because it doesnot meet their membership eligibility but they cannot refund my money ie 3 months of membership….

View full review

Comment

Helpful

1

Not helpful

1

Report

ID

#3900376

Review #3900376 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Blewbury, England

Cons

Zero after sales customer services

Lack of professionalism

No email or phone number to raise complaints

Loss

$260

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 17, 2022

karen h Gpx

Membership

Hi, I just discovered I have been charged month since 2018 and I don’t not recall signing up for or using your services. Pls contact me asap. Thank you

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4152131

Review #4152131 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Baltimore, Maryland

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 17, 2022

Lois L Zoy

Report a caregiver

She did not show up 3 times! Mersadees Curlin She claimed a flat tire which took 4 hours to fix. She planned another appointment when she was supposed to be with me. The third day she did not show up at all!

User’s recommendation: Take her off your list.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4152108

Review #4152108 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Trying to find someone now

Cons

Mersadees curlin

Preferred solution

Price reduction

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 17, 2022

Natalia B Vjn

They charged my card again

1.0

After I cancel my membership over the phone, it was impossible to cancel on line, they charged my card again!

User’s recommendation: I don’t recommend their service, very limited amount of caregivers, and all of them unavailable, on top care.com keep charging your credit card after the cancelation.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4150630

Review #4150630 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Not too many caregivers available

Your card charge after cancalation

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 16, 2022

PissedConsumer4149423 of San Jose, CA

I want to log in the App

I am not able to complete my application. The error message keeps coming up, making it difficult to complete.

User’s recommendation: Do not recommend.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4149423

Review #4149423 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

San Jose, California

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Nov 15, 2022

Carol B Dhf

Questions about first time use of pet sitter for cat.

I do not have a complaint. I would like to speak with a real time person about cat sitter services. I would like to use your service but wish to speak with a representative first.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4146945

Review #4146945 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 13, 2022

Rosemarie A Zys

Why is my card on file with you for a scheduled payment I need an option as to how to cancel my account

3.9

I need to cancel my payment with you for future I dont need this service it was a 1 time payment why is there a schedule upcoming payment showing on my bank info

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4141732

Review #4141732 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

To cancel an upcoming payment scheduled on the 11/16/22

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 13, 2022

Tamatha K

Background check problems typo. Error

1.0

I have been with care.com for some time now a employer requested a background check. There was a typo. Error with the last digit of my drivers license number, which could be easily fixed if somebody would answer the phone with care.com. I talk to the company that you…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4141575

Review #4141575 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Lack of communication

Loss

$500

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 07, 2022

PissedConsumer4130409 of Sunnyvale, CA

You emailed me and asked for one

I never spoke with anyone from Care.com. I wound up with some technical people after paying my one dollar to be able to talk with someone. And at that point, I just asked to have the dollar reimbursed. I was very disappointed and frustrated because I really need to get in touch with someone that could help me. I was having a meltdown. I was under the impression that I could speak with someone that could help me with my mom and dad, but I had no luck.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4130409

Review #4130409 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Sunnyvale, California

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Care Com

Sittercity

1.5

270 Reviews

“This took place yesterday morning. I haven’t received a check. We also communicated via text message. Is…“

Ola Cabs

1.6

26627 Reviews

“I am so much disappointed for OLA service, I have troubled with your team more then 15 days but my issue…“

UrbanSitter

1.0

11 Reviews

“I am unable to use the services until I contact this site to find out why. It no biggie. I just want to…“

ABCya

1.6

91 Reviews

“Grandchild does not use it anymore. She is now 10 and not interested anymore. Please cancel my…“

See more Kids Businesses ›

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 07, 2022

Nathanny N

Haven’t answered

1.0

I’ve tried last year communication with Care.com (unsuccessful). Tried again a couple of weeks ago and again no one answer. I’ve tried through Messenger, email multiple times, Facebook page but no one seems to care. They are a great company if you have a membership but the lack of assistance with customer care is 0 star

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4130010

Review #4130010 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Find job easily

Cons

Customer service does not exist

Preferred solution

I would like to reopen my account. I was a member many years ago and closed my account. I can’t use the same email I used to so I can’t restore my account neither use my SSN to open a new one.

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 07, 2022

PissedConsumer4129770 of Saratoga, CA

No response from company after several attempts through different mediums

1.0

I cannot access my account. Cannot reset password. Cannot open new account. One hand I cannot access my existing account, other hand my email is invalid. No resolve.

User’s recommendation: Avoid if possible.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4129770

Review #4129770 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Saratoga, California

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 07, 2022

Hannah K Gki

NOT HAPPY

1.0

So you guys just charged my card for $43 which was unauthorized and I cant even access my account I need somebody to get a hold of me ASAP before I get a lawyer and sue you!!!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4129375

Review #4129375 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Utica, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 07, 2022

Andre S Mrf

Error payment

1.0

Worsted experience ever we are bring charged and the website been down we called for weeks and still no call back

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4129170

Review #4129170 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Columbus, Ohio

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 06, 2022

PissedConsumer4127621 of Dunellen, NJ

Can’t login into account

2.1

I can’t log in and I paid 26 dollars for a background check. And I’m not able to get into my account

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4127621

Review #4127621 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Dunellen, New Jersey

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 06, 2022

PissedConsumer4126545 of Corpus Christi, TX

Account

1.0

Today I signed on to your account once and then it takes me back to paying for the background check gain. I have been cleared already with the first one. I want to check my messages and apply to jobs but it wont let me sign on without paying for a Second background check. There is no way to contact you and get. Response.

User’s recommendation: Avoid at all cost.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4126545

Review #4126545 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Corpus Christi, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 04, 2022

Katherine S Sfq

Fraudulent Experience

1.0

My account was closed for fraud and I cannot open another account even though it’s been proven to have been a hacked account

User’s recommendation: Don’t recommend.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4123508

Review #4123508 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

No customer service at all – unprofessional -do not care

Loss

$40

Preferred solution

My issue resolved and a new account open

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

70
Next

Found At: 1.1K Care Com Reviews | care.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply