1.2K Lufthansa Reviews | lufthansa.com

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 18, 2022

Mohammad B Pap

Complain

1.0

Explore video interviews

The manager of Lufthansa Beirut airport his name is Mustafa, He forced me to pay an extra amount of weight by the porter, he prevented me from riding the plane and threatened me

Comment

Helpful

1

Not helpful

1

Report

1 comment

Jul 05, 2022

PissedConsumer2206186

#2206186

All other freight in the world is shipped priced by weight and volume. Why should people and their belongings be any different ?

Reply

2

0

Featured

ID

#3268580

Review #3268580 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Dorval, Quebec

Loss

$1500

Preferred solution

Apology

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Dec 26, 2022

ETIENNE B Ohs

WRONG SEATS AND LOST OF ITEMS

Good day, We would kindly like an refund of our booked tickets. 1. Attached is our booking confirmation – our booking was confirmed and seats was reserved. 2. We had to pay extra because it is for extra leg space. 3. We needed the extra leg space as we travel with an…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4246370

Review #4246370 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Bad customer service

Loss

$500

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Jan 25, 2023

PissedConsumer4321834 of Etobicoke, Canada

Terrible customer service

1.3

Still awaiting Customer Services to reply to my emails. My refund claim was approved in June 2022 and still waiting for the bank deposit. Absolutely appalling service. Is it their policy to ignore customers to the point that they get so angry and frustrated that they give up seeking answers and compensation for late departures and missed connections? I was Lufthansa customer for over 40 years, flying from Canada to Europe at least twice a year, but this year I will not be using this terrible airline. Stay away from this overpriced, unreliable and totally disorganized airline.

User’s recommendation: Don’t use Lufthansa.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4321834

Review #4321834 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Etobicoke, Ontario

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 25, 2023

Seinab K

Issue with transactions

1.0

Hi My name is seinab I have tried to do a booking on lufthansa.com due to technical issues on the web my booking never went through. To my surprise i got charged 6 times on my visa of an amount of 1011.33 dollars. The transaction is still in pending and i am contacting you to cancell this as soon as possible. I have also called multipal times before trying to book and i got confirmed that there is issues with the line and web on lifthansa at this moment. Everytime i call the phone they hand up after 3 min and noone was able to furthure help me. I want my money back as soon as possible.

User’s recommendation: Dont book with lufthansa.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4321506

Review #4321506 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Jan 23, 2023

PissedConsumer4315994 of Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada

Appareil CPAP s’ajoute-t-il à une petite valise dans l’habitacle? Quelle dimension maximum peut avoir cette petite valise qui nous accompagne dans l’habitacle?

J’ai essayé d’avoir répondu à mes questions et à chaque fois que la ligne du téléphone a été coupée, c’est à dire5fois

User’s recommendation: Répondre et maintenir la communication sinon rappeler le client.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4315994

Review #4315994 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 23, 2023

Hanan H Muq

One month passed and still I couldn’t reach any one to help or any news about my missing bag with Lufthansa,any suggestions please

On 15th Dec2022,My flight from Munich to London Heathrow Was canceled and they refused to give back my bag and till no no any news or no any one from this company contact me or tell me anything about my bag,help please

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4315564

Review #4315564 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

I need my bag,is that too much its my right but i see they don’t care

Share

Share

Tweet

Jan 21, 2023

PissedConsumer4313215 of Vancouver, Canada

Compensation code not working

Hello, Thank you so much for following up. We have sent our banking information and are still waiting for the funds to be paid/wired to us. Kind regards, Rostislav Ananiev

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4313215

Review #4313215 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Vancouver, British Columbia

Share

Share

Tweet

Jan 20, 2023

PissedConsumer4308918 of Mumbai, India

Cancellation for one ticket

The exicutive couldn’t help me as the money was in Indian rupees so he couldn’t cancel the ticket for one passenger

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4308918

Review #4308918 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Mumbai, Maharashtra

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 19, 2023

Alexandra V Wxe

Terrible Customer Service

1.3

I wish i could have avoided booking/dealing with LH. Cust.Service is terrible and non-existent. Been a loyal customer for 15+ years, but lately have been disappointed not only with the services on board but the overall experience. Changes to booked trip are…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

1 comment

Jan 21, 2023

PissedConsumer2300228

#2300228

You may have rights that entitle you to a 600 Euro refund for canceled or delayed flights. Use link below to see if you qualify. https://bit.ly/canceledflights

Reply

1

0

ID

#4307631

Review #4307631 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Flying to destinations that are needed for me and my family

Cons

Being re-booked with eurowings

Customer service and on board

Loss

$3

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Jan 18, 2023

PissedConsumer4305744 of Kamloops, Canada

My prepaid seats vanished!

1.0

They were unable to help me. I have called them twice. Both times I got disconnected before we finish the call.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4305744

Review #4305744 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Kamloops, British Columbia

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Lufthansa

Turkish Airlines

1.8

1807 Reviews

“This is my first time owning a cat and i wanted to travel with it so i did all the necessary…“

Klm

1.6

159 Reviews

“I have made a trip with my daughters from Turkey to Costa Rica.We strated the trip from Erbil. When we…“

Emirates Airlines

2.1

682 Reviews

“The first customer rep I spoke to quoted one price and when I asked to proceed with booking, within a…“

Air France

1.6

255 Reviews

“Hello, I am once again contacting you regarding the compensation and refunds caused by the cancellation…“

See more Airlines and Air Transport Businesses ›

New Reviewer

Jan 18, 2023

Ednah M

Buy ticket to new york

No answer to my call. What number should I call please. My email is ednahnmadu@***.com. I am trying to buy the ticket from Lagos to new york that leaves tonight

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4304339

Review #4304339 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 17, 2023

saba K Tyb

I want to rebook

No one helped me,I missed my flight,there is no one from lufthansa at dubai airport to guide what next I should do.When I called customer care..they made me hold for long time asked my details twice and did nothing

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4303909

Review #4303909 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$3000

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Jan 16, 2023

PissedConsumer4300639 of Vancouver, Canada

Flight delays/missing flight /over garages for one bag 750.-$ FLIGHT DELAED 3500$ lost on hotel and transportation and food

trying to contact you for long time !!! flight was canceled and rebooked from lufthansa 6 days later looking for compensation for hotel , transportation and food we lost christmas had no help at all at the airport from nobody and lufthansa did not assisted us with service,or awnsered no calls they rebooked us at least

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4300639

Review #4300639 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Vancouver, British Columbia

Share

Share

Tweet

Jan 16, 2023

PissedConsumer4299247 of Drogheda, Ireland

I have tried to get compensation as our suitcases never arrived for a holiday last November. We submitted our claim accompanied by receipts and have received no satisfaction.

As above. We are still waiting for compensation for the purchase of essential items for our holiday as our suit cases never arrived

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4299247

Review #4299247 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Drogheda, Louth

Share

Share

Tweet

Airline Expert Talks

Airlines making masks optional | How to travel safely this season?

May 25, 2020

Airlines announce mask-optional policy. A travel expert, Jamie Larounis, talks about dropped mask mandate on airplanes and what it means for travelers.

Jamie Larounis

Jamie Larounis is a travel industry analyst with the Upgraded Points who shares tips on hotels, airlines, trains, and loyalty programs.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 15, 2023

Siavasch R

Löschen meine Daten gemäß Datenschutzgesetz StVO & DSGVO

Bitte um löschen meine Daten und Informationen ,da ich ausversehen satt Lufthansa zu Ihnen geschickt habe! Ich bitte um Bestätigung, Mit freundlichen Grüßen Siavasch Ramin

User’s recommendation: Löschen meine Daten gemäß Datenschutzgesetz StVO & DSGVO.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4297842

Review #4297842 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 15, 2023

Meena S Nqq

Bad experience

2.0

From The day1, booking Lufthansa airline it has become hassle. I have paid for the check in luggage from Bangalore to London Heathrow. There was a delay in take off and hence it was greatly affected to get the transit flight in Frankfurt. I accept the delay but the airline should have arranged to commute from that place to the next transit gate. It was hectic and the baggage was missing in London airport. Reported and waiting still

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4297060

Review #4297060 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Flight feeling safe due to pilot service

Cons

Poor customer service

Loss

$500

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 14, 2023

Kimberley F Ggb

My phone call wasn’t answered

1.0

I am trying to book my seats. I wasnt able to book them at the time I booked my flight. I booked through Air Canada and Lufthansa is a codeshare.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4295057

Review #4295057 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

To book my seats

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

82
Next

Found At: 1.2K Lufthansa Reviews | lufthansa.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply