1.6K Opay Reviews | opayweb.com

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jul 26, 2022

Fashina O

To report an agent

5.0

Update by user Jul 27, 2022

I requested for pos terminal

Update by user Jul 27, 2022

She withdraw #100,000 from my opay wallet telling me she wanted to activate my account with the POS terminal

Original review posted by user Jul 26, 2022
My name is oluwadamilare fashina I make a request for POS terminal online from one of your agent her name is Esther Nwachukwu she asked for my details and to pay the caution fee of #20,000 which I paid, she asked for the number and 6digits of my opay account for activation, told me to fund my wallet with minimum balance of 100,000 as proof of capital to enable the activation and I later discover she has withdraw my money #100,000

View full review

Comment

Helpful

2

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3797740

Review #3797740 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Money was removed from my account

Cons

Someone can be scammed

Loss

$120000

Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 25, 2022

Ogunmuyiwa S

Complaint of making a transfer to a wrong palmpay account

I transferred 30,000 at a POS centre last night about 6:53pm so I mistakenly send the money to a wrong palmpay account from my opay account and I already contacted palmpay customer care line they asked me to contact your customer care service to give you the transaction details so you can send them a mail for a refundthe funds is already locked in the wrong account i sent the money to though. So please kindly help send palmpay customer care line a mail so they can work on this for me Thanks My wallet No: 702562**** Transactions no: 221124****8912**** Session ID: 100004****241837****201585****

User’s recommendation: They should keep using opay.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4167841

Review #4167841 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 24, 2022

PissedConsumer4167179 of Ondo, Nigeria

My account was frozen

I want my account unfreeze now because h dont know why they have my account locked without tangible reason

User’s recommendation: This banking is *** absolute ***.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4167179

Review #4167179 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Ondo, Ondo

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 23, 2022

Ayangbeso T

Upgrade my Account to level three

Update my account to leave three 802140**** Sir I need your help I had issues with my account due to fraudulent offense sir deeply sorry I’m a business man I never knew the money they sent to me was stolen money since then I have been having a lot of issues with my…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4165246

Review #4165246 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 22, 2022

Sherrian Slx

Complain

I want to make complain i withdraw with my card i use POS so network issue so i go dispute so now Im waiting for refund because the money left my account

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4162832

Review #4162832 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Minna, Niger

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Akinyemi K

OPay ATM card issue

I am resident in Maiduguri, applied for Opay card about three weeks ago, but the card has not been delivered till now. I fear I might have a change of residence soonest. Opay account: 703009****

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4161869

Review #4161869 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$1

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Nwankwo E

To unfreeze my account

An anonymous transfer 30,000 to my account and he called the customer service about the issue then the account was blocked.i called the customer service the I was asked to send a mail so the account can be unblocked

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4161805

Review #4161805 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Lagos, Lagos

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 21, 2022

OluwaBunmi T

Frozen acct

4.1

Update by user Nov 21, 2022

The only am having right now with opay is that I can’t do any transaction on my acct And I have linked BVN to the acct just for the acct to be unfrozen still yet no positive response

Original review posted by user Nov 21, 2022
My acct has been frozen for a month now Am not able to use it why? Anytime I want to perform any transaction with my acct it will be showing me that my acct is frozen and I should contact the customer service which I have done many times but all to no avails Pls help restore it back to normal Pls help me to unfreeze it Thanks..

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4161132

Review #4161132 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 21, 2022

PissedConsumer4160995 of Kazaure, Nigeria

I sent someone money and the person haven’t seen it for 8days now

Where is my money I sent 8days the person didnt see it why and you dont refund I want my refund now it 8days now

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4160995

Review #4160995 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Kazaure, Jigawa

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Opay

PalmPay

0.0

2 Reviews

“I sent money success but the receiver didn’t receive the money, so I want to see my bank statement of…“

OKash

1.7

49 Reviews

“I keep getting annoying, embarrassing call from 0708 062 **** telling me my loan payment is due, when I…“

Flutterwave

2.6

91 Reviews

“Good morning sir my name is Onuoha Johnson I invested in the platform of 86FB and now I can withdraw my…“

PayPal

1.8

7441 Reviews

“PayPal has denied our refund online order received from Ross Swimwear.com. I returned the merchandise as…“

See more Cash Services Businesses ›

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 21, 2022

Ogunyale O

My account is having some issues I don’t understand

I just created my account and I cant transfer money anymore is telling me to upgrade to Tyler 1 I try to set it but it not going through I have to eat please

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4160050

Review #4160050 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

I lost money

Cons

I lost money

Loss

$2900

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 20, 2022

PissedConsumer4158573 of Omoku, Nigeria

I need to unfreeze my account

I received a transfer of ten thousand naria from zenith bank since 20th of July till now my account has been frozen.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4158573

Review #4158573 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Omoku, Rivers

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 18, 2022

Keliyah Moh

My account was frooze I have sent emails no reply am not in Nigeria to call

1.0

Its over a month now my account got frozen trying to reach out to opay from where I am is impossible even emailed them no response since.

User’s recommendation: Opay has to work on customer service.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4153444

Review #4153444 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Limassol, Limassol District

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 18, 2022

Hassan S Ndm

Unable to use my ATM card till today’s date

3.8

I can not use my ATM card to withdraw from both pos machine and ATM machine. Any time I use it on an ATM machine invalid card but on pos not successful

User’s recommendation: Opay is a good app to be using. If you are not using OPay you are missing a lot because OPay is user friendly no stress.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4153036

Review #4153036 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Workable atm card

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 16, 2022

PissedConsumer4149339 of Port Harcourt, Nigeria

I paid money to my bank account through my opay and I didn’t receive any alert

1.0

Pls I need help,I didn’t receive any alert from the money I transferred to my bank account from my opay

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4149339

Review #4149339 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Port Harcourt, Rivers State

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 16, 2022

Olayisade O

Letter of complain

I have been referring customer but the rewards hasn’t been given till now. At least, I have referred 3 customers for no rewards till now. Is it that I’m not entitle to it or you didn’t want to give me?

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4148632

Review #4148632 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Lagos, Lagos

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 15, 2022

Olamilekan H

Why all this

I dont know what is wrong with my OPay acc since last week I can transfer or do card it says I have enter limit of 50k and all the money that have enter my opay is not up to 33k self

User’s recommendation: I’m not happy.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4147140

Review #4147140 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Imeko, Ogun

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

104
Next

Found At: 1.6K Opay Reviews | opayweb.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply