2.7K Kiwi Com Reviews | kiwi.com

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Oct 30, 2022

Waell M

I got robbed by KIWI.COM

I purchased two air tickets last year for $747 to fly from Newark, NJ to Ankara, Turkey. Kiwi.com notified me by an email message that the second leg flight from Madrid to Istanbul was canceled by the carrier (Pegasus Airlines). Kiwi.com offered me a choice of two paths, one is to reroute my travel at an extra 400 to 500 dollars, and the other is to request a refund. I purchased two tickets through another travel agency at a similar low fare, and I chose the second path and requested a refund. Kiwi.com turned around and notified me via a second email message that they have requested refund from the two carriers involved. They also claimed that it could take up to four months before my refund is credited to my credit card account. I could not make a different decision then because the request for refund was already submitted. For over a year, I have been logging onto Kiwi.com portal to find out about my refund status, and Kiwi.com always declared that they were waiting for the carriers’ responses. I finally contacted the first carrier (United Airlines), who sent me a message informing me that they have refunded their portion of the itinerary at $320.40 back on Sunday, September 5th, 2021. Kiwi.com’s portal was still insisting on claiming that they were waiting for the carriers’ responses. I then contacted Pegasus and the also confirmed that they have returned 100% of the money I paid also back in October 2021. After sending a copy of United Airline’s email to Kiwi’s help desk they confessed that they have received my refund, which will be double checked by their refunds department, and they will deduct 20 Euros from my refund because I elected to dispute the charge through my bank. At any rate, several weeks went by, and then I received an email message informing me that Kiwi had only $288.81 to be refunded to me, I asked about the rest, but they lied again and said that Pegasus refunded nothing. Both airline companies refunded what I paid, but Kiwi.com keeps lying about the amount they have received. It’s a plain HIGHWAY ROBBERY in any way someone may look at it.

User’s recommendation: Travelers beware, KIWI.COM loves your money and need it more than you do.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4112225

Review #4112225 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Are highway robbers

Cons

Will never deal with them as long as i live

Loss

$458

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 25, 2022

Daric Mre

To see why i havent gotten my refund

I have got refund document from you on August 19.2022. after long inquiry I found out that the money is not in my bank account and my credit card company did not see the money transfer. The flight tickets were perches on November 09.2019. Please contact me. ranir1957@***.com

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4167832

Review #4167832 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 24, 2022

PissedConsumer4167445 of Blenheim, New Zealand

Ascertain information

1.0

Absolutely Crap – I am awaiting a call from a human as promised- All day today so far 6 hours and yesterday 1 hour – I have made 2 calls to India and await the cost of calls , with still no information!

User’s recommendation: Don’t do it.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4167445

Review #4167445 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Blenheim, Marlborough

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 23, 2022

PissedConsumer4166029 of Melbourne, Australia

They.cheated me out of £197

they know they made a mistake but have not sent me my £197 back and are impossible to contact by email or phone

User’s recommendation: don t use kiwi.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4166029

Review #4166029 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Melbourne, Victoria

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 23, 2022

Karen G Aoy

Complaint and refund

1.0

Honestly worse experience I’ve had with this agency. The agent charged extra for changes on my flight hw NEVER DID AND STILL NO REFUND

User’s recommendation: Don’t go here.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4165762

Review #4165762 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$145

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 23, 2022

moyad s

For cheking

1.0

the 1 star what i givt ,it is too much for this company,,,i wait till the my flight time a checking information and confermation , but no thing,,, trying calling ,, no thing,, email ,,no thing,,, very bad company as travling , and i will write my cumment me and all my 150 google account from all my family about all time isssue what all time we have it with kiwi.com…it is a company without worker without sttaf,,,just to take money,…

User’s recommendation: very bad company.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4164527

Review #4164527 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Amsterdam, North Holland

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 23, 2022

Mary F Agr

Regardless if twice cancelling account online boxes and still sent and I’m charged

1.3

Cancelled twice and boxes No one responses from customer service. You may email frostysr4@***.com or call 1-32*-***-****

User’s recommendation: Don’t spend your money here.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4164378

Review #4164378 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Delivery is good

Cons

No response when account is cancelled

Loss

$135

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 23, 2022

Sameer M Tqn

They cancelled my flight two days prior to the departure time

Why Why Could some one explain to me what’s happening here two days before my flight is not fair I booked all my hotels it’s not fair I paied for internal flights too your going to cost me a lot of money all my savings is gone please please someone does something

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4164293

Review #4164293 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Every thing

Loss

$3000

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 22, 2022

Mili Exh

Wrong billing!

1.7

Contacting Kiwico by phone or email is next to impossible! Terrible customer service! Spent an hour trying to contact them! Never did! They billed us for $200 and we didnt order anything They charged us for a full year when we only wanted 6 mos They sent crate to wrong child! Very disgusted!

User’s recommendation: Do t do it! Crates are good but not worth the ordering hassle!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4163257

Review #4163257 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Lake Oswego, Oregon

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Kiwi Com

Expedia

1.6

10809 Reviews

“Dirty greasy utensils, smelly dirty refrigerator, stinky bathroom, algae coated shower curtain, a dead…“

Skyscanner

1.8

598 Reviews

“Hello, I have book yesterday flight from Ahmedabad to Bali From skyscanner,and they have move on…“

Uber

1.7

20954 Reviews

“I have been using Uber for several months &;;;;;;managed to reach Platinum level..close to Diamond….“

eDreams

1.3

3866 Reviews

“Hello, at the end of planning a trip to france, on 17th May 2022, we ordered 3 tickets by edreams…“

See more Travel Businesses ›

Nov 22, 2022

Basilia Gxq

Overcharged

1.0

Absolutely a nightmare for travelers! Kiwi has no consideration for people Traveling plans. Fare prices they offer is a scam! They charge for luggage but when you get to the carrier then you have to pay again and thats because Kiwi has not made luggage payments to the carrier and its not in their system, so you have NO Choice to pay whatever they want at the Airports!!! We bought a round trip ticket for two and paid up front to Kiwi for our one extra small luggage which we wanted to check in. the total cost was at beginning was less than $200.00 for 1 Hour Flight but with additional luggage to check in and taxes and whatever else they add we Paid $340.00. On the day of travel at Airport the Carrier Agent said they have not received any payments from Third Party (Kiwi) and we have to pay additional $190.18. We had no choice to pay that! Couple days in to our vacation we received and email that our flight to return was canceled and they have different option which neither one really worked for us. We were forced to miss a day from work and Pay additional $185.00 to return back home plus Pay additional $178.00 to carrier because again KIWI hasn’t paid the carrier!! A $340.00 fare became $971.00. When you call their customer service, you will deal with a person most likely who you wouldnt understand a word speaking supposedly English, so don’t waste your time. File a complaint with your bank or Credit Card Bank.

User’s recommendation: DO NOT USE THIESE SCAMMERS. YOU WILL NOT SAVE BUT RATHER SPEND 3 TIMES AS MUCH!!!

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4163209

Review #4163209 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Rancho Santa Margarita, California

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 22, 2022

PissedConsumer4162349 of Charlotte, NC

Aeropuerto equivocado

Le quisieron cobrar a Luis Sangel el bulto como 200 dólares y eso es mucho y el lo dejo botado en Orlando ,yo quiero que me ayuden con esow

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4162349

Review #4162349 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Charlotte, North Carolina

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Rukiye Sule C

Cancellation without notifications

I want to get a cancellation document from Kiwi regarding my ticket in the attached. Pegasus flight ticket was cancelled and I need cancellation document about it from Antalya to Helsinki with Pegasus airlines.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4162128

Review #4162128 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

The cancellation document

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Omar S Edz

The carrier changed the price of your trip

1.0

Yes, there is a big issue with KIWI. I am waiting for my full Refund, they are liers, I don’t trust them. Their respons is that we are waiting from the carrier.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4161817

Review #4161817 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$400

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Travel Expert Talks

How to Travel Safely During the Pandemic

Apr 2, 2021

Top travel tips during the Covid-19 shared by a travel journalist: 1. Research the destination; 2. Check safety measures; 3. Check the airline’s policies; 4. Download the airline’s app; 5. Double check your reservation; 6. Build flexibility into your travel plan. In this interview with a travel expert you can learn how to travel safely, how to book online, how to refund a canceled trip.

Read full article

Latifah Al-Hazza

Latifah Al-Hazza is a travel expert who visited over 50 countries. She is also a co-founder of Women’s Travel Company and an Emmy Award-Winning travel journalist.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Yasmin F Rsq

Ask about my ticket

I write wrong mail and I didnt restive my tickets I dont have the booking number so what I can do please

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

1 comment

Nov 22, 2022

Yasmin F Rsq

#2279908

Still not solve

Reply

0

0

ID

#4161598

Review #4161598 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

My ticket

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 21, 2022

Claudio T Ilx

Book seat numbers

I need to book seat numbers for me and my young son but there seems no way to do this flight number FR6629 booking number 28590****

User’s recommendation: Very dodgy company.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4159407

Review #4159407 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Confirmed seat numbers

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 20, 2022

PILDISA J

Refund money

1.0

i want a refund for my money bcs my flight been cancelled. airasia said i shud ask the refund from kiwi.com. but when i try to contact cso cannot go through bcs need to out the booking num. but when i put the booking number. it doesnt exit. so with whom i will need to refer

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4157784

Review #4157784 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$465

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

179
Next

Found At: 2.7K Kiwi Com Reviews | kiwi.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply