219 Pyrex Reviews | pyrexhome.com

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Feb 17, 2022

Kavi s Qfd

Bad product quality. replacement order is also wrong.

1.0

Ref:- 0142**** I have given 2 star because I have received wrong order. I requested for replacement for my all damaged glass bowl and lids. Instead i received only plastic container and couple of lid. i have send the email with proof of all the glass chipped bowl and broken lid pictures.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3346850

Review #3346850 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Troy, Michigan

Loss

$30

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 28, 2022

Anberlin Gxw

Pyrex dish exploded in oven

1.0

Nobody answered phone. Picture files were too big. Had GOOD PICS!! RUINED HALF OUR THANKSGIVING MEAL WHEN PYREX DISH EXPLODED!! Sounded like a Bomb going off!! AFRAID TO USE MY OTHER PYREX DISHES!!

User’s recommendation: Don’t Buy.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175283

Review #4175283 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Havelock, North Carolina

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

PissedConsumer4175082 of Carlsbad, CA

Didn’t receive my parcel

I ordered few items and it shows it was delivered on 11/23 at 8:30pm and I didnt receive my parcel.called the local UPS office they say its delivered and we are not responsible ,called the customer care the recording says go online. I just want my parcel where I am leaving its a motel and we close our office at 8 pm so if the UPS driver kept the parcel outside then someone took the parcel its not at all ok to keep the parcel outside,take the signature of the person without signature the parcel should not be delivered I want my parcel

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175082

Review #4175082 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Carlsbad, California

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 27, 2022

PissedConsumer4173497 of Dallas, TX

I have never heard back from Pyrex. I have several lids that are cracked and need replacement.

Several lids that are cracked and need replacing. Please call me. 214-934/0403 Thank you, Barbara Walker Burkburnett, Texas

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4173497

Review #4173497 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Dallas, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 26, 2022

PissedConsumer4171333 of Taylor, MI

Information on vintage item

1.0

no info available on Pyrex “Bake Around” from 1970s. Staff could not help. I need printable instructions

User’s recommendation: hope you don’t find one.Cant figure it out.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4171333

Review #4171333 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Taylor, Michigan

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 20, 2022

Yolanda C Sdt

I have so much of this bakeware and different kinds of it. Lids and all. Very disappointed my grandpa gave me this set before he passed away now one has exploded which I did not even know could happen

1.0

Original review updated by user Nov 20, 2022
My dish exploded just as I turned away from it. I never knew this could happen as I have so much of this glassware. Thank God I didnt get cut or even worse glass in my eyes. I am so scared now to even use it.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4158458

Review #4158458 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 18, 2022

PissedConsumer4154762 of San Antonio, TX

I did not get two lids for my mixing bowels!

Please send me 7404 number two lids!! Got my mixing bowels. I have attached the picture . Thanks. Everything as was perfect!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4154762

Review #4154762 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

San Antonio, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 11, 2022

John C Zdp

Terrible product

So one dish exploded in the microwave, I thought ok maybe a fault. But now a second glass dish exploded in the microwave. From the same set. The set isnt cheap. I feel extremely ripped off. Called customer support. Nothing down like they didnt care. Not even offered a new set. Terrible. Would never recommend

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4138630

Review #4138630 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

A new glass set with red lid. They weren’t cheap and to lose two in microwave at 2 mins power 8. I liked taking them to work. Not now. Or refund.

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 07, 2022

Leston Nmg

Exploding PYREX

I placed my PYREX dish in my microwave with water in it placed it on 1 min the dish exploded before the microwave cut off at 1 min..I’ve never had an issue before with it.

User’s recommendation: Becareful.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4130197

Review #4130197 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Greenville, South Carolina

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Pyrex

Anchor Hocking

2.0

52 Reviews

“False advertising disguising actual lids in box. It doesnt show actual lids, looks like rubber lids….“

Rubbermaid

1.7

33 Reviews

“for the past 3 months I am dealing with rubbermaid customer service to have defective lids and…“

Snapware

1.8

49 Reviews

“These bowls are suppose to microwaveable and when I use this one bowl it just melted *** through it. I…“

Tupperware

1.6

301 Reviews

“I started buy Tupperware in my teen’s adding slowly to a hope chest. I have been throwing away my…“

See more Kitchen and Cooking Businesses ›

Nov 07, 2022

Britny P

Missing lid

I purchased the glass bowls with lids. We are missing a rectangle lid. We purchased from Sams Club in Ankeny Iowa.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4130042

Review #4130042 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Ankeny, Iowa

Preferred solution

Just would like a 2nd rectangle lid

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 01, 2022

PissedConsumer4116074 of North Ridgeville, OH

Bowls stuck together

I got the bowls apart. It was very difficult . I have learned you cannot take bowls out of dishwasher adsrack them . On another issue. I have a set of the bowls. All the lids have cracked. Not happy about that.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4116074

Review #4116074 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

North Ridgeville, Ohio

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 30, 2022

PissedConsumer4111974 of Lausanne, Switzerland

Pyrex Replacement Lids for Glass Containers

1.0

I purchased a replacement set of lids for the set of glass pyrex containers. Each one of these cracked and split within a year. I do not want o create waste. Please choose a better material.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4111974

Review #4111974 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Lausanne, Vaud

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 25, 2022

Jeff R Oww

They advertise dishwasher safe this is not true ours got all scratched up in dishwasher when we called they said that our dishwasher was bad

1.0

Scratched Pyrex measuring cups and six 6-piece bowl set I recommend buying a different product that is dishwasher safe

User’s recommendation: Do no put in dishwasher.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4101798

Review #4101798 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Not dishwasher safe

Preferred solution

Replacement dishes

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 22, 2022

PissedConsumer4095734 of Saint Peter, MN

Shattered pyrex pan

After borrowing a 9×13 Pyrex pan from a friend, I found that I loved the handle design and purchased one for myself. I have been using Pyrex since first being married, 63 years ago. I have NEVER had an issue, and I believe I still have one pan that has been in use all that time. However, after putting together a bread pudding, my new pan exploded in the oven. I have pictures of it. I have made this dish many times in my life, and have always followed the same process. After assembly, I let the dish sit 45 minutes to an hour to get the cold milk warmed a bit, then I put it in a slightly warm oven and set the temp to 325. After an hour, I remove the pan to a rack to cool. This time, about 5 minutes before it would have come out of the oven, it exploded. The person I spoke to blamed me. I have been doing it this way for 63 years. I believe the pan was defective.

User’s recommendation: Dont buy the new Pyrex ptoduct.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4095734

Review #4095734 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Saint Peter, Minnesota

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 05, 2022

Jarrel Gdu

New Lisa

I just bought an 18 piece snap ware Pyrex set at Costco and 4 of my kids dont seal. All of them are for the 4 cup size. They have never been used. Could I get Bree one?

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4051706

Review #4051706 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Minot, North Dakota

Share

Share

Tweet

Sep 30, 2022

PissedConsumer4035558 of Houston, TX

Cracked lids

1.0

Lids crack and food not kept fresh. Shame. costs is high and not worth it if the lids all crack. I do not even put in microwave ot dishwasher

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4035558

Review #4035558 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Houston, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

Brands Related to Pyrex

Instant Pot

2.5

300 Reviews

“I tried to reach customer service of Instant pot – Electric pressure cooker, I have that pot for only 3…“

Snapware

1.8

49 Reviews

“These bowls are suppose to microwaveable and when I use this one bowl it just melted *** through it. I…“

CorningWare

2.6

40 Reviews

“Cracked casserole dish, she was very informative was friendly. 5 stars for friendly, efficient service,…“

Chicago Cutlery

2.6

21 Reviews

“I have several knives that have rust on the ends where the handles are and one with tust on the blade. I…“

See all related companies

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

15
Next

Found At: 219 Pyrex Reviews | pyrexhome.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply