235 Grammarly Reviews | grammarly.com

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 15, 2023

Mckenzie T Deb

I need a refund I was expecting to be billed $12 a month I am a single mom

3.5

I just needed to use this site for a bit of help. Do not get me wrong it is a good website, I was just expecting to be billed $12 a month not an almost $200!!! I can’t afford this mistake I have made I just need a refund I’ll put 30 of that money towards the other subscription if I am able to I just need that money back for bill’s and rent I have almost nothing left in my bank account I know I should have paid more attention to what I was getting and that this is mostly on me, but this mistake has cost me financially.

User’s recommendation: Just pay attention to what you are paying for it is a good site if you need the help.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4296863

Review #4296863 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Provide the help you actually need

Cons

Payment is misleading

Loss

$198

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

New Reviewer

Jan 20, 2023

al l Pom

Grammarly stuck on free version

1.0

Stuck on free version- why do i have to pay one dollar fee and possibly 55 of IT when all I need to know is why the product is stuck on the free version. I paid the annual fee of 60 and now I have to waste my time

User’s recommendation: Make sure you really need it.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4310365

Review #4310365 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

San Jose, California

Pros

It works for technical writing

Cons

It works when it wants to

Loss

$60

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

Jan 20, 2023

PissedConsumer4310202 of Spring, TX

I wanted to cancel my charge

If you have cancelled grammerly there is no issue but if not yes until it’s cancelled.¹¹2222****$$$$$322323****333333****333

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4310202

Review #4310202 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Spring, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 19, 2023

Kya Wep

Dispute my bill

2.2

I wanted to take advantage of $75.00 for premium and you billed me $144 without my permission and am currently disputing that charge on my Discover card

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4307728

Review #4307728 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Bronx, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 17, 2023

Lily Z Wzc

Charged me $160

i signed up for the annual plan which said id be paying $12 a month and i was just charged for $160 which is the whole year. if that was what i subscribed for you guys should have made that more clear in the options because i dont get paid again till friday and im basically at zero dollars until then so thank you.

User’s recommendation: make your options more clear.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4303652

Review #4303652 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 17, 2023

Nichole M Zvm

I have been trying to cancel for a year.

1.0

I havent been able to change my subscription. I havent used this subscription in over a year. Im requesting a full refund of $139.95.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4303423

Review #4303423 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Washington, District Of Columbia

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 17, 2023

Kimberly M Dvl

Unauthorized charge

Unauthorized charges to my credit card and I want a refund because these charges are unauthorized and I didnt sign up for this service

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4302777

Review #4302777 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 17, 2023

Kimberly M Dvl

Charges to my credit card unauthorized

There have been charges to my credit card over months May a year or that was unauthorized; please help

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4302749

Review #4302749 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Union Springs, Alabama

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 16, 2023

Alexis U Wof

I never received my refund

1.3

They charged me for the wrong price then tried to refund the money, but it never got to my card. It is good for spelling and grammar issues, but they have to work on their customer service skills.

User’s recommendation: Nope don’t do it.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4300380

Review #4300380 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$144

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Grammarly

QuillBot

1.2

21 Reviews

“I was debited for monthly subscription I never requested for because my card was in my account details…“

Microsoft Office Online

1.3

3 Reviews

“Microsoft has discontinued their 800 phone service reps numbers. You can only contact them via online…“

AdTranquility

1.3

610 Reviews

“You had fraudulently took money from my debit card your scamming ways are about to end as well as…“

Adobe

1.8

384 Reviews

“All of my projects having to leave it on the app and I need to bring them back and help bring in my…“

See more Software Businesses ›

Jan 16, 2023

PissedConsumer4300293 of Morristown, TN

I wanted to cancel my charge

Y’all have a suck *** service as far as getting in contact with a person I will never use your. App again nor reckamen to anyone to use and I have still not got to talk to anyone to cancel my subscription

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4300293

Review #4300293 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Morristown, Tennessee

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 16, 2023

John C Htl

Need tech support

1.0

I need Tech Support. The instructions to operate the site are poor. Results are poor, no better than Word Editor, so far not as good.

User’s recommendation: Do not purchase.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4299283

Review #4299283 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Sao Jose De Mipibu, Rio Grande Do Norte

Loss

$22

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 15, 2023

Anamarie D

Cancel account

1.0

Hello, I am trying to cancel an account that I did not authorize. I have a 14 year old grandson, named Skyler Santiago, and I believe he created the account. Please cancel the account!

User’s recommendation: Watch your kids!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4297132

Review #4297132 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

I just want the account that I did no create canceled, and for grammar my not to bill me!

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 13, 2023

Sally R Cwl

Questions about account

I joined Grammarly then found out I already have it through Walden University. Was wanting to please cancel.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4292691

Review #4292691 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$144

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 12, 2023

Chantel J Xko

Charged after cancelling

Hi, I would like a refund please, I cancelled my last month’s subscription, and you’ve charged me for the month. I do not wish to renew. Thanks

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4291372

Review #4291372 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$48

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Jan 08, 2023

PissedConsumer4280968 of Barrie, Canada

Unreachable

1.0

No one answered the phone. The robot via text message was useless. Customer service is unreachable. No customer support. They just take your money and thats it.

User’s recommendation: Do not use. Service too expensive and does not worth the fee. Customer service is unreachable.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4280968

Review #4280968 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Barrie, Ontario

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 07, 2023

Sreevalli R

Grammarly website is not opening.

I am a premium user, and write books using Grammarly editor. I am unable to open Grammarly since afternoon. Please fix this asap

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4286776

Review #4286776 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

16
Next

Found At: 235 Grammarly Reviews | grammarly.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply