26.6K Lyft Reviews | lyft.com

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jun 12, 2022

J.Larrry B

Alleged Damage Charge

1.0

Explore video interviews

Update by user Jun 13, 2022

Lyft claimed they reviewed the $80 Damage Fee and it was correct. I wrote them back and told them to look at this driver’s record for damage claims.

I don’t think this is a 1-off occurrence. I believe there’s a pattern of rider abuse.

Excluding the damage claim, the cost of the ride was over $30 when it normally is only about $11. This driver drove in random circles to get me home.

Update by user Jun 12, 2022

This is the second time I’ve had to contact Lyft on this particular problem. Customer service is lacking.

Original review posted by user Jun 12, 2022
I was erroneously charge $80 for “damage fee” of which I know nothing about. It looks like a scam to me. Here’s the info you need from my bank statement: 06/08/2022POS DEB 1121 06/08/22 0127**** Lyft *Damage Fee 185 Berry Street SAN FRANCISCOCA C# 6475(80.00) Please rectify this problem

User’s recommendation: Uber Has Live Customer Support, Lyft Doesn’t.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

Featured

ID

#3664338

Review #3664338 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Draper, Utah

Pros

Fast service

Cons

Made up charges for damage

Loss

$80

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 08, 2022

Lindsey M Fwn

Bad support experience

2.5

I was on my second ride of a streak after dropping him off my streak was no long there so I text support and they said I missed a ride at 4:01 pm but that impossible because I picked up the second rider of the streak at 3:49 and I was a 30 min to 35 min ride after talking to support for about 5hrs they soon hung up the chat on me with no resolution or anything this is the 2nd time this has happened to me 1st time I let it go but not so much this time these issues cost me time and money. I was dealing with them for so long last time I missed the next streak Lyft had which cost me more money

User’s recommendation: I was dealing with them for so long last time I missed the next streak Lyft had which cost me more money.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4130624

Review #4130624 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Good with there app and bonuses for the most part

Cons

No phone interaction with lyft

Loss

$60

Preferred solution

It was a $18 streak I would like that and extra for the 3rd ride cause I was dealing with support and so upset I did not pick up another ride after that. Also for the next streak I missed

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

Gary T Pjn

Driver did not show and charged me

The driver stated they were at my address. I called him on the phone and told him I was standing outside waiting and he was not there. The 5 minutes was up and I got charged $5. The driver was not at my location to pick me up. I deserve a refund of $5. Thank You!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175881

Review #4175881 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$5

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Erynn Eid

Bad ride

Driver refused to continue with the drive to my destination..Also driver was not the man in photo…customer service Never return my call very unhappy with service.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175846

Review #4175846 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Providence, Rhode Island

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 28, 2022

Niarobia B

No customer service it’s been 3 weeks and no has contacted me about my overcharge dispute $80 for a $25-30 regular routine route I’ve taken every night

1.0

The overcharge of at least $50 …I was over charged $80 on my gift card was charge for a $25 on good night Your full of it

User’s recommendation: Find another ride .they will not refund.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175587

Review #4175587 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Technology

Cons

No customer service assistance

Loss

$50

Preferred solution

Price reduction

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

Niarobia B

Dipute overcharge ride with lift

I was over charged nov.8 on a regular routine route I take 5 days a week for $20-$30 a night and on nov8 I was charged $80 I have gotten no refund or had anyone point me in the right direction

User’s recommendation: Don’t depend on customer service for help.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175546

Review #4175546 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

No c

Cons

No customer service

Loss

$50

Preferred solution

Price reduction

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

Amber A Ojr

Am i a driver

3.1

This is stupid cuz anybody can make a complaint on you that is unfair and you can’t call and contact anybody all you can do is send messages. I would like to talk to the customer service and they steady or not calling me not contacting me and I tried to respond to the…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175521

Review #4175521 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Easy fast money

Cons

No cust service number

Loss

$200

Preferred solution

Apology

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

PissedConsumer4175438 of Seattle, WA

Question.concerns

Hi there I apply for drive lift for long time almost a month and I’m waiting for background check and it’s still I didn’t get it

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175438

Review #4175438 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Seattle, Washington

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Ramar W

I submitted paperwork and it was rejected.

1.0

I submitted paperwork for my car inspection. I took all the necessary steps and it was rejected 5 times.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175416

Review #4175416 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Approved to drive.

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

PissedConsumer4175330 of Denver, CO

Random charge and cannot contact anyone to fix

1.0

I noticed on my credit card that Lyft charged me for an auto refill- which is turned off on my app. In addition to that the credit is not even on my account. There is no way to correct this on their website and there is no one to contact at customer service. All the website complaints must directly rate to a ride- which this had nothing to do with a specific ride. I am so frustrated and there is not way to fix the issue. I have used Lyft for years and may change to Uber in the future.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175330

Review #4175330 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Denver, Colorado

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Lyft

Uber

1.7

21020 Reviews

“I have been using Uber for several months &;;;;;;managed to reach Platinum level..close to Diamond….“

Yellow Cab

1.4

36 Reviews

“I was made to pay ridiculous amount of money simply for taking a ride between 2 spots that are less than…“

USA taxi

0.0

2 Reviews

“Usa taxi, aka Millers usa taxi, all america usa taxi, maybe more. They never have cabs available when I…“

GoGoGrandparent

1.3

46 Reviews

“I’m Uber Driver in Okla City. I get to destination and wait for Donna. There was no Destination for this…“

See more Transport Businesses ›

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Jean G Tbx

Ridiculously unfair rate charges. Inability to contact a live customer service agent

1.0

Ordered a Lyft to the airport and was charged $30. Ordered a Lyft for a return trip from the airport, same route/distance, and charged $88. Almost triple the charge for the same route? There’s no excuse for that. Try to call Lyft Customer Service and you get an automated response with no option to speak to an agent to resolve disputes.

User’s recommendation: Find another Ride App.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175245

Review #4175245 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Convenient

Cons

Inflated price for return trip

Loss

$50

Preferred solution

Price reduction

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

PissedConsumer4175234 of Brooklyn, NY

On all my Lyft rides I was charged twice why is that can u please refund me for the rides I was charged twice

Please look into it I would like the charges that were charged more than once refunded I have always been satisfied with Lyft

User’s recommendation: Always check to see if u were charged more than once.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175234

Review #4175234 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Brooklyn, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Rosa B Nbr

I got ripped off they took my money and I didn’t get a refund

I still haven’t received a refund for 15 dollors and they never came and picked me up and they took the money off of my card

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175226

Review #4175226 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$15

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Zachary T Stu

Poor customer service and no way to contact.

Horrible experience with Lyft and their customer service line. They need to figure it out in 2022. Just need to update some information on my account. But here I am one hour deep and nothing to show for it except this review page. I am also trying to get something straightened out but alas this page is my only recourse.

User’s recommendation: Don’t bother honestly. If it’s this hard to even get a call back then never do business with them.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175021

Review #4175021 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Entire companies customer service

Preferred solution

A phone call with the customer service line to figure this out.

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

Claude W Vkd

Question.concerns

I dont have a complaint, I just have a question about an issue that I have and just want my questions answer

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4174892

Review #4174892 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

N/A

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Wissal L

Charged me twice on ride

Hi I got a ride and you Charged me twice on the ride $12.73 + $12.73 I want my money back please. Thank you

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4174830

Review #4174830 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Shemia D

I want. Refund

I was charged 14.96 cents for a ride that I didnt use and I just want a refund for the charge it is sad that was my last bit of money like I dont have anything now because people dont know why they are being charged for nothing like they need to stop charging me for nothing like it has to stop now or Im calling the cops

User’s recommendation: Don’t use Lyft.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4174732

Review #4174732 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Call the police when you are being charged for nothing

Loss

$15

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

1773
Next

Found At: 26.6K Lyft Reviews | lyft.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply