3.6K Opodo Reviews | opodo.com

Most helpful review

New Reviewer

Aug 10, 2022

Ionescu D Goy

Cancelation never

Update by user Aug 10, 2022

We will sue you and we will never stop to send review about this issue.

Update by user Aug 10, 2022

Let us in the street !

Original review posted by user Aug 10, 2022
Good evening, My name is Ionescu Danes, the reservation number is 977070****. Today we arrived at the accommodation we paid for in Rome and found with amazement that we were deceived. We booked the Cenci Bed & Breakfast Fontana di Trevi accommodation. Reservation details: 3 nights (08 Aug 2022 – 11 Aug 2022) Rooms: 1 Double bed and 2 Single beds with City view https://www.google.com/maps/search/VICOLO+SCAVOLINO+61?entry=gmail&source=g. When we arrived at the address, the owner told us that we didn’t have a reservation at this address, but at another one, so he took us to a very dirty location with unsanitary conditions, telling us that in fact you, the agency, have paid for that infected location located on Via Dei Maroniti, no. 37 and you just lied to us. In this case, we want you to transfer the money for the accommodation back to our account, otherwise we will sue you. We have no way to stay in that infected location where the owner took us. We are waiting for your quick reply. The management at Cenci Bed and breakfast told us that you have not yet transferred our money for them but a small part, so we are informing you that you do not have to pay them anymore because we did not stay there there and that you urgently return the money to our account. We requested to be accommodated in the location at the fountain in Trevi, where we booked according to the offer you told us, but they took us in a very unsanitary location, citing that they don’t have places in the location where we booked initially.We have pictures to demonstrate you that the place you took us into is very unsanitary.Anyway we paid 31 euros cash at the manager to city fee, although we did not sleep there, the would refuse to pay us back.

User’s recommendation: No Nu Nine.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3839434

Review #3839434 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Nobody can speak to opodo human member of staff

Missing key information on online help

You can only talk to a chatbot that does not understand you

Loss

$950

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 25, 2022

PissedConsumer4168069 of Varna, Bulgaria

Opodo take koney from my acount

i see today -74.99 euro from my acount is not there opodo take this money feom end i dont know why ? i wont my money back asap please

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4168069

Review #4168069 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Varna, Varna

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 25, 2022

Madelein Bht

Missed flight not receiving Boarding pass

1.0

We supposed to receive the Boarding passes 8hrs before our flight,(That is what we been told) So nothing!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4168001

Review #4168001 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

London, England

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 23, 2022

PissedConsumer4165412 of Maidstone, United Kingdom

Unauthorised Subscription payment

Tried to call the company but you don’t have an account with them you need a reference number to speak to a real person something I don’t have because I don’t have an account with them I still charged a subscription to my credit card and can’t get a refund because I can’t speak to anyone

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4165412

Review #4165412 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Maidstone, Kent

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 23, 2022

Fever yemane W

Yes I buy tickets from Opodo but I didn’t understand them even u can’t contact them

They cant choose sit cant add online baggage they didnt check online ur ticket I dont know really confused

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4165120

Review #4165120 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$508

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 23, 2022

Ionel R Gpn

Resolved: To stop £59.99 being taken from my account

Update by user Nov 23, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review posted by user Nov 23, 2022
Please stop being taken from my account the money I don’t use the long time the application Please unsubscribe mee Thank you very much

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

Resolved

ID

#4164923

Review #4164923 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Unsubscribe

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 23, 2022

Tanya P Sqv

Cannot get anyone

1.0

I have been charged for something I havent booked and Im unable to make contact with anyone to get my refund

User’s recommendation: Please do not book with this company.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4164280

Review #4164280 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$60

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Rajwinder K Ktq

Cancelled my membership but still charged

Hi I am Rajwinder kaur. I was member of opodo prime but last year i was cancel prime subscription and today opodo deduct payment from my account. I am requesting you that please i need my money back. Reply me as soon as possible. My email id is krajwinder617@***.com. hope so you will understand my problem. Thank you

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4163225

Review #4163225 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$55

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Shariff Mohamud G

You dedicated from my account and I don’t know the reason.

Original review updated by user Nov 22, 2022
I have seen that you deducted 59 pounds from my account in 19 November 2022, and I dont know why you guys have done it so. Please let get back my money. Thank you

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4162120

Review #4162120 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Opodo

Expedia

1.6

10810 Reviews

“Dirty greasy utensils, smelly dirty refrigerator, stinky bathroom, algae coated shower curtain, a dead…“

eDreams

1.3

3868 Reviews

“Hello, at the end of planning a trip to france, on 17th May 2022, we ordered 3 tickets by edreams…“

Skyscanner

1.8

598 Reviews

“Hello, I have book yesterday flight from Ahmedabad to Bali From skyscanner,and they have move on…“

Travelgenio

1.3

4640 Reviews

“Hi, after enormous attempts trying to resolved this issue I finally contacted Thai airways from Bangkok…“

See more Travel Businesses ›

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Carolina R Qvo

Fraud

I need a refund. You have taken money from my bank account without my authorisation. I want to know how you got the details from my back account to steal the money from me. I cant get any information about it . Because you dont have a proper customer number to call to. How dare you to treat your customers like this!! I want my refund now!! Or Ill expose you on all the medias possible

User’s recommendation: Don’t use the app . They are going to take your money without your permission.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4161884

Review #4161884 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Are stealing money through the app

Loss

$60

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Ashok B Nmy

Refund

You promised me to revert back in 72 hours in regards to My refund.: its been 7 months now and there is no idea when you will refund my flight TIcket.. please be ashamed Atleast you could have contacted me and told me what the delay is for gods sake!!! N bbb

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4161756

Review #4161756 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

No refund yer

Loss

$575

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 21, 2022

PissedConsumer4161485 of Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Not got my refund

1.0

Took over 15 working days to get my refund poor communication when inquiring about my refund never again will I go through Opodo to hire a car

User’s recommendation: Stay away.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4161485

Review #4161485 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Huddersfield, Kirklees

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 21, 2022

Hassan K Odd

Refund details

1.3

Bad communication as when I wanted to cancel my booking I called to check how much is the cancellation fees and after many calls they assured that it is only 75$ while when I received the refund the fees were more than 200$ and the answer I got: this is how much the airline refunded . It is totally unacceptable to state something at the beginning of the refund process and at the end I get something else . Although I made sure that the customer service agent to assure that my cancellation fee is 25$ from MEA and 50$ from Etihad and nothing more . And If I know that I will incur 235$ cancellation fees I may not have cancelled my booking at the first place. It was complete chaos and miscommunication to i know the penalties . And last call today to check with the customer service my refund status they told me that my return flight is not con cancelled and I have to check with the airline itself however I assured to the agent that I did this previously and the airline cannot do any with a booking done through Opodo and I inf her that I received a call from Opodo to proceed with cancellation of my return flight Etihad and I will incur a fee of 50$ charge only . Bit the agent today insured that she is right . Till she called me bk an hour later saying that iam right but the amount refunded is the full amount refunded from airline which is not at all what I was told from the first agent I will receive . And you can check all those communication recorded on your system. Iam sorry to say this is a rip off and a lousy service It us taking to much time and effort from me to ça cel and refund and solve the cancellation and refund problem . It took more than a week ..

User’s recommendation: Never deal with them . They are lost each agent will say different thing and it is very hard to speak to an agent directly.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4160652

Review #4160652 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

Share

Share

Tweet

Travel Expert Talks

Vacation Rentals: Refund, Cancellation and Safety Tips

Nov 6, 2020

How to refund or cancel a vacation rental? How to avoid a scam? We’ve asked Mary Branum, a vacation rental expert, and experienced homeowner, to answer top consumers questions about vacation rentals.

Read full article

Mary Branum

Mary Branum is a vacation rental expert, owner of Galveston Island and President of STROAG.

Nov 21, 2022

Ladoris Eio

Cancellation of prime membership

I subscribed a prime membership and I cancelled before auto renewal but still I got deducted amount from my account. I sent multiple email request still I didn’t get any response from them. Please be aware they are debited amount even after cancellation.

User’s recommendation: Please be aware they are debited amount even after cancellation.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4160123

Review #4160123 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$60

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 21, 2022

George R Ggf

Enquire about group bookings

Can’t get through to speak to the right person as your are asked for a 10 -12 booking reference even though you haven’t booked anything yet

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4159842

Review #4159842 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Speak to some one regarding booking a flight as it will be a group booking

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 20, 2022

PissedConsumer4158179 of Newry, United Kingdom

It has been one week and I have not received my refund.

3.1

My refund is taking too long to process and I need money to buy a different flight. I need the funds as soon as possible

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4158179

Review #4158179 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Newry, Newry Mourne And Down

Share

Share

Tweet

Brands Related to Opodo

eDreams

1.3

3868 Reviews

“Hello, at the end of planning a trip to france, on 17th May 2022, we ordered 3 tickets by edreams…“

Go Voyages

1.1

79 Reviews

“Hi, because it is super hard to get in contact with you, I am writing this email. Because our flight…“

Travellink

1.5

43 Reviews

“Stay away from this site! bad customer service! We paid for flexible tickets, and when we needed to…“

eDreams Odigeo

1.5

28 Reviews

“I missed my flight I took another ticket for this trip please cancel my flight ticket thanks a lot ha“

See all related companies

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

241
Next

Found At: 3.6K Opodo Reviews | opodo.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply