354 Lume Reviews | lumedeodorant.com

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 16, 2021

Celeste T Irq of Carmichael, CA

This deodorant makes me stink even more when I wear it

1.0

This product does nothing to curtail underarm odor. It makes me stink 100% worse than if I were to put nothing on at all. Horrible product. User’s recommendation: Do not buy–stay away from this sham company

View full review

Comment

Helpful

34

Not helpful

5

Report

12 comments

Oct 07, 2022

PissedConsumer2261327

#2261327

Lume is a great product! Really, the product has worked for me and I don’t find the commercials offensive.

Someone is actually addressing odor problems where they are.

Everyone smells…even with a shower. The only thing I could say negative, is that shipping was slow.

Reply

0

1

View more comments

ID

#2383480

Review #2383480 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$50

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Oct 31, 2022

Tres Fxe

EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

1.0

I ordered Lume products for the first time several weeks ago. Imagine my confusion when I received an EMPTY Lume box. I reported this to Lume customer service online and heard nothing. I tried to contact an ACTUAL HUMAN BEING at Lume and the company to charge to talk to an actual person. If this is a reflection of Lume’s customer service, I am extremely disappointed.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4114789

Review #4114789 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Hendersonville, North Carolina

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 28, 2022

PissedConsumer4109366 of Moreno Valley, CA

Their products are dangerous

1.0

The deodorant took the skin off my under arms, had to go to urgent care, was given a prescription and told not to use Lume ever again. Contacted Lume to let them know what happened and asked for a apology, haven’t heard anything back from them. Now I’m going to look for an attorney!

User’s recommendation: Don’t use it.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4109366

Review #4109366 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Moreno Valley, California

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Oct 28, 2022

Irene G Zwr

Trade a product I would like to trade my two deoderents for two bodywash tubes

I cant use my two deodorants that I ordered from you they dont work on me but I love your body wash . So I would like to send my two deodorants back and exchange them for two more body washes and when you send me the body washes charge me for them but include a return label for the deodorants so I can send them back

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4108729

Review #4108729 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Willowbrook, Illinois

Pros

I love the body wash

Cons

Deodorant does not work on me

Preferred solution

I send back to you two deodorants in exchange for two tubes of body wash That you send to me

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Oct 28, 2022

Saeeda W Hct

Three weeks have gone by with no word on my order. What sort of a company takes orders and then don’t deliver them.

1.0

Order hasnt arrived. Not a word from Lume about when I can expect it. Horrible customer service as you cant really speak to a customer service person. You can only send a message via email or text.

User’s recommendation: Don’t order from lume. Your order will disappear and there will be no response from the company.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4108132

Review #4108132 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Good advertising

Cons

Terrible follow up after order is received

Preferred solution

My order!

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 27, 2022

PissedConsumer4106797 of Saint Albans, WV

Cancel

1.0

I don’t want money taken out of my account, this is ridiculous, it’s like you don’t want me to speak to a human being. I want to cancel don’t like product..I want someone to call me, 681 268 ****

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4106797

Review #4106797 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Saint Albans, West Virginia

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 27, 2022

Derek Dyf

Extremely disappointed with my inability to receive items in a timely manner. In some cases, I have reordered the same items and received them before an order made a month earlier. This is ridiculous!

2.5

Haven’t received order and the items are in stock. Why do you fill new orders and fail to send promised items in a timely manner? Customers shouldnt have to wait a month or longer when promised 3-4 days. Also, you cant use the same excuse of building and stock relocation during all formed email responses.

User’s recommendation: If you need these items, order a lot and well in advance. Also, going through Amazon expedites shipping rather than purchasing directly from Lume.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4106153

Review #4106153 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Chesapeake, Virginia

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 26, 2022

Jontavious Mlq

Still haven’t received order. When I try to get in touch they said they never heard of my e-mail but yet they sent me e-mails. Why r they running adds when they can’t fill the orders. PatC.

Never got the products , they say they don’t recognize my e-mail but yet they emailed me twice a couple of weeks ago. .

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4105008

Review #4105008 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Dallas, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 26, 2022

Nora G Aep

Order receive wrong

I wanted the deodorant sticks not the creamy roll ons please let me know how to exchange but I hope you all honor the price I paid.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4104521

Review #4104521 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

The correct products

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Lume

Native Deoderant

2.6

13 Reviews

“A deodorant product seems to have stopped working well for a family member. Wanted to decipher the date…“

Right Guard

2.1

62 Reviews

“I purchased the anti-stain version of the clear gel because I have work shirts I do not want stains….“

Secret Clinical Strength …

2.4

44 Reviews

“I am absolutely livid. Had to go to FOUR DIFFERENT STORES, all out of the elusive Clinical Strength…“

Dove

2.3

41 Reviews

“I bought the shampoo and conditioner dove and then it was but a week later this smell was so bad I threw…“

See more Cosmetics and Personal Care Businesses ›

New Reviewer

Oct 25, 2022

Deanna D Cky

Did not receive my order

1.0

Website says order delivered 10/19/2022 Never received order. No customer service phone number.. really. Sent multiple emails with no response. I would like a refund.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4102342

Review #4102342 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

No customer service number

Loss

$35

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 25, 2022

Danielle G Itd

Never received my order

Good afternoon my name is is Danielle I ordered Lumi never received it I dont know if this is a scam very unsatisfied customer I have been texting over and over again to get a refund and still no one is reaching out to me I dont know whats going on but I am asking for someone to please kid Back in touch with me my email address is moms on the girl 5050@***.com my phone number is 267-831-**** the order number off my order is S672**** very unsatisfied customer and I would like my money back because I never received my product

User’s recommendation: I would not recommend people to order from Lumi because I never received my order I don’t know if this is a scam but I cannot get in touch with anyone no one is emailing me back or anything.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4101908

Review #4101908 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 24, 2022

Lana B Fvp

I haven’t received my order since September 7th!

1.0

I ordered 2 products on Sept 7, 2022 and I havent received my order. The tracking order continues to say its in Transit. Im not happy with the service! I was very interested in the product, but I cant give any input on it because I dont have the product. I feel the company should refund my money and give me some products free of charge for my inconvenience.

User’s recommendation: Never order from Lume.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4100088

Review #4100088 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Poor customer service

Loss

$31

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 24, 2022

Trentin Knw

No response from emails for customer support for order not shipped

2.1

Keep on emailing customer support on an order that still shows as confirmed and paid for on October 3rd. As of today after multiple emails I have not received an email that answers my question as to where my order is.

User’s recommendation: Beware.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4100045

Review #4100045 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Staten Island, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 24, 2022

Karen P Zpc

B, product, and commercial stinks!.

1.0

Please get this commercial off the air this woman is disgusting!. as a doctor she should be ashamed telling people that lume is a better than a shower. Sure mask your stink personally I prefer a shower myself. We all know that people stink no one wants to hear about it!. She stinks and so does her commercial!.

User’s recommendation: don’t purchase this product!. the commercial alone is disgusting!.

Comment

Helpful

1

Not helpful

2

Report

ID

#4100001

Review #4100001 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Never used the product just think the commercial is disgusting

Preferred solution

The commercial off the air!.

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 23, 2022

PissedConsumer4097519 of Farmington, MO

This product may be a good one however I will never purchase it. The commercials are the most offensive I have ever seen. Talking about a stinky butt crotch meter is horrible.

You are convincing our children that they don’t have to bath or shower daily because every 72 hours is enough. Please stay off the nice channels that I watch.

User’s recommendation: Don’t buy until the commercials are cleaned up.

Comment

Helpful

1

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4097519

Review #4097519 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Farmington, Missouri

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 22, 2022

Keondra Wfz

Haven’t got my package yet

Yeah I’m just wondering when I’m going to get my package I have been checking my mail and everything else and I can’t even get through to you guys becoming very disappointed

User’s recommendation: Don’t wait.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4095624

Review #4095624 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Elma, Washington

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

24
Next

Found At: 354 Lume Reviews | lumedeodorant.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply