6.9K Roku Reviews | roku.com

Most helpful review

Dec 27, 2017

PissedConsumer1156590 of Elkridge, MD

ROKU SUCKS! DO NOT BUY ROKU!

1.0

I never complain on websites like these but I am FURIOUS at the moment!!! Bought a Roku Streaming Stick Plus, but everything on Roku said cannot commect due to HDCP! WTF?! My tv is brand new. I spent hours unplugging and restarting the crap. Then sat on the phone with…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

150

Not helpful

16

Report

128 comments

Jun 06, 2022

PissedConsumer2192165

#2192165

Taking issue with a company is no reason to disrespect a working person and their perceived culture. Additionally, the reviews content, grammar and sentence structure speaks adversely to their claim of possessing a Masters Degree.

Reply

0

0

View more comments

ID

#1156590

Review #1156590 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Reason of review

Bad quality

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dec 01, 2022

Briya Zsk

Streaming issues

Periodically the TV will buffer or freeze or say I have no WiFi connection. Ive fixed it for a short term by rebooting, but it doesnt stay fixed for long. My Roku is 5 yrs old. Do I need a new device or more internet speed???

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4182711

Review #4182711 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Portland, Maine

Share

Share

Tweet

Dec 01, 2022

Dondra Bnc

Need to find out how to get local regular TV on my 4K box

Trying to get regular channels out of this 4K Roku box the phone number you guys have doesn’t even work it immediately hangs up

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4182675

Review #4182675 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Fort Pierce, Florida

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dec 01, 2022

Antonio W Lei

Refund

Refund that Roku charged by bank account over something I have no clue about and I would like a full

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4182236

Review #4182236 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$20

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Dec 01, 2022

PissedConsumer4182052 of Greenbrier, TN

Canceling my account

Didn’t get to talk to no one they just kept hanging up cancel my peacock Roku account now I removed it off my TV and send me a confirmation email

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4182052

Review #4182052 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Greenbrier, Tennessee

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 30, 2022

Rbonagura B

Connecticut Pluto on my TV

I forgot my password and I cant login to Pluto or Roku can someone call me 917-804-**** thank youHow can I refer people to your company when you dont respond to my problems

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4181528

Review #4181528 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

I need help I don’t know my password and nobody’s responding to me

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 30, 2022

Kay B Lwh

Signed up for Sling

5.0

Wanted to sign up for sling TV because it was cheaper to watch the national finals rodeo on than RFD-TV or the regular cowboy channel

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4181511

Review #4181511 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Nov 30, 2022

Kevin T Whr

Sports

Ive contacted my streaming service Fubo in regards of not being able to watch any live basketball games. There are literally 10 games that are on & I cant watch any of them, fubotv told me that i have to contact roku because thats where I went through for the service $70 a month but no access to any games just college games

User’s recommendation: Not worth it.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4181499

Review #4181499 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Live tv

Cons

Picks & choose when they show sports

Preferred solution

Access to watch games

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 30, 2022

PissedConsumer4181488 of Payson, UT

Problems logging in to my HULU via Roku on my regular tv

Can’t find a phone number for Roku, there is no way to get in touch with a real human being. They just have questions and pages to read about your issue. TERRIBLE – NO SERVICE – NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4181488

Review #4181488 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Payson, Utah

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Roku

Hulu

2.2

4709 Reviews

“It’s bad enough that Hulu makes me watch the same commercials during every break of every show, but now…“

Netflix

2.4

3845 Reviews

“Netflix no longer allows me to login! I know the ID and Password are correct but it still tells me: The…“

YouTube TV

1.8

7533 Reviews

“Can’t get in contact with a person. All I’m trying to do is remove some devices from my account. Can’t…“

Sling TV

2.1

2250 Reviews

“Do not like trying to explain the fifthy lifestyle of “swinging” to my children! No Sling TV until you…“

See more Media Businesses ›

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 30, 2022

Brexley Yot

Answer the py

1.0

Please this is horrible we need help we support Roku by buying the product and cant receive a live agent to help

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4181275

Review #4181275 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Atlanta, Georgia

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 30, 2022

Will N Xvm

Poor customer service

3.5

After 2 hrs,6 transfer. DID NOT FIX MY TWO ISSUES… Black Friday deal, install web browse. Even the review process is terrible, hope engineering passed kindergarten.

User’s recommendation: Be careful, will suck you in..then charge you. Remotes are expensive, and TOY LIE.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4181209

Review #4181209 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

M6 valuable time

Loss

$7

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 30, 2022

Gina V Kgo

It’s good you can watch lots of movies

5.0

I received an email saying I missed a payment and I thought it was a scam because I dont have an account with Hulu and I found out Roku was connected to Hulu so Im going to make a payment this week I forgot my due date the representative that helped me was very helpful I forgot her name

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4181143

Review #4181143 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 30, 2022

Mia S Mnp

My new remote doesnt work

1.0

I got a new remote and it keeps not working. Itll work for a few minutes and then stop. I just need roku to send me a new one

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4181104

Review #4181104 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

I just want yall to send me a new roku remote

Cons

I just want a new roku remote because the one i have isnt working

Loss

$30

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Media Expert Talks

Disinformation: Russian and Chinese trolls among us

Jun 16, 2022

How to know what’s fake on social media? In this video, Prof. Darren Linvill from Clemson University Media Forensics Hub explains how disinformation works, common tactics of political propaganda, the role of trolls, hashtags, and how to spot fake news.

Prof. Darren Linvill

Darren Linvill investigates data messaging and context accompanied by inauthentic behavior on social media networks. He also examines misinformation and disinformation in the rising field of social media forensics and data monitoring.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 30, 2022

Kenneth G Pkn

Disconnect services

Wish to disconnect service! Account under name of Kenneth Greene address 1013 SW 18th Terrace Cape Coral Fl. 33991

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4180957

Review #4180957 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Confirmation that I closed my account.

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 30, 2022

PissedConsumer4180730 of Medina, NY

Cancel subscription

The representative was very polite, she explained everything very well. And she also solved the issue I had.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4180730

Review #4180730 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Medina, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 30, 2022

venetra J

Having trouble connecting Roku

I have a 65 inch tv with Roku built in and I enter my email to activate and I hit the activation button it wouldn’t go thru

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4180713

Review #4180713 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

462
Next

Found At: 6.9K Roku Reviews | roku.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply