7.6K Light In The Box Reviews | lightinthebox.com

Most helpful review

New Reviewer

May 06, 2012

lauren v Mfz

How to get hold of customer service

i am a new customer that shopped on line not knowing how long it takes for processing and shippment. found out after payment how long it takes for delivery, pls can you tell me who to get in touch with as the ordered iteams are needed for the 15th of may 2012,, tried…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

61

Not helpful

115

Report

167 comments

Feb 09, 2022

PissedConsumer2131100

#2131100

I dont like the term PISSED it is very very rude,, This company sent me 2 dud watches I reported this about a month ago ,,still no reply I have tried many times… it looks as if they dont want to contact me…I will try another way perhaps they will be banned from dealing in Australia…I have used the Net for many years and never had a problem until now..what a company .Regards to all the readers….it seems there are a lot of problems with this mob,,,regards Barry

Reply

2

1

View more comments

ID

#316805

Review #316805 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Rennes, Brittany

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 24, 2022

Jenifer W Igk

Confirmation email not sent

Hello, I placed an order on your site on November 17, 2022. I paid on PayPal, but I didn’t get any confirmation email. So I don’t have an order number. Could you send me an order confirmation email please? Could you also tell me where my order is? Thank you in advance for your feedback, Regards, Jenifer Whittaker

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4167381

Review #4167381 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 24, 2022

Jenifer W Igk

Confirmation email not sent

Hello, I placed an order on your site on November 17, 2022. I paid on PayPal, but I didn’t get any confirmation email. So I don’t have an order number. My name: WHITTAKER My first name: Jenifer The transaction number is 8WS45546RN993682G. Could you send me an order confirmation email please? Could you also tell me where my order is? Thank you in advance for your feedback, Regards, Jenifer Whittaker

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4167380

Review #4167380 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Paris, Paris

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 24, 2022

Daiyuonte R

Package issues

My coat was sent to Vineyard Haven post office and returned by post office.. but I have yet to receive return of funds or any sort of notice. My name is Daiyuonte Reed 912-677-****

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4167140

Review #4167140 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$51

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 24, 2022

PissedConsumer4166766 of Alexandria, Canada

Order issue

I ordered a jacket on Nov 16 2022 it was paid through Pay Pal $80.41.There is no evidence of this order in my account.I would appreciate an update on this pls.has the item been ordered and when will i recieve it .If it has not been ordered pls. forward me a refund Thank You.

User’s recommendation: Beware.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4166766

Review #4166766 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Alexandria, Ontario

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 24, 2022

PissedConsumer4166722 of Poole, United Kingdom

The goods arrived in good time. But the quality was awful. Ordered a large map. All the names of the countries were blurred an unreadable. Boundary lines of all blurry. Ä°t was a gift. Very disappointe

1.8

World map was purchased as a gift. All the writing was blurred. Boundary lines of countries all out of order and also blurred. Looked terrible. And unlike the map advertised.

User’s recommendation: Think before purchasing.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4166722

Review #4166722 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Poole, Bournemouth, Christchurch And Poole Council

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 24, 2022

Jackie B Ytr

My order i purchased

I ordered 3 rengoku items for my son for Christmas the payment was taken on the 18th but I can’t find my orders anywhere and would like to know what is happening I haven’t received any emails

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4166669

Review #4166669 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 24, 2022

renaldo j

My order 6148****

My order doesnt have the full address The right: renaldo jackson 1 Colville Terrace NOTTING Hill,W11 2BE

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4166630

Review #4166630 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 24, 2022

Linda V Ods

Lack of swrvice

I cannot find my orders. The money is taken out of my bank account! But they refuse to answer my questions. I never received a confirmation email!!! Is this a scam!!!

User’s recommendation: Zero customer service.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4166302

Review #4166302 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Lack of service

Loss

$80

Preferred solution

I would like a confirmation and my goods

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Light In The Box

Amazon

2.6

45497 Reviews

“As I am a first time customer with Amazon I got online, I found what I was looking for so I ordered the…“

Amazon India

2.1

483 Reviews

“Unable to claim warranty on the product. Vendor not responding and Amazon not helping – 1. First call to…“

Ebay

1.8

26769 Reviews

“Hundreds of millions of dollars worth of fakes and forgeries are sold every year through online auction…“

Aliexpress

1.7

13754 Reviews

“In the first, they will give you refund for smaller item in order to make you trust them and order more…“

See more Auctions and Marketplaces Businesses ›

Nov 23, 2022

Gloria W Hls

It is because do not know if your order has gone through

1.4

I try to put a order in today November 23 and I do not know if it through and you can not find any order they you before I done think I will her back from customer serviceifi

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4165597

Review #4165597 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

All I want to do know if my order went through

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 23, 2022

PissedConsumer4165225 of Killeen, TX

Got a full refund from my credit card

1.0

I placed an order last week and it’s still in “PROCESSING” status. Why is it taking so long to ship my order? this company has no phone number for customer service,, they do not answer any E-mails that you send them. a customer service chat-room wanted my credit card information. my item was still in “PROCESSING” status for 10 daysvoid aavoida

User’s recommendation: do not use these scammers at any time.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4165225

Review #4165225 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Killeen, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 23, 2022

Hannes O

I asked many times how to return a dress but no answer or retourlabel

2.5

No answer how to return a dress. Why not retourlabel in package like many companies do? Please give an answer how i should return this dress

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4165048

Review #4165048 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$97

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Natosha Iii

Need to return item, too small

Need info. On how to return an item I received from you order # 221113****948398 I was unable to reach anyone at the customer service # you provided

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4163803

Review #4163803 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Share

Share

Tweet

Auctions and Marketplaces Expert Talks

How to Shop Online Safely | Online Shopping Tips

May 28, 2021

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider, talks about online shopping, safety when making online payments, and how not to get scammed when buying things online.

Read full article

Nathan Grant

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider. Nathan specializes in credit cards and online payments.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Carollee Nrz

I hit the received button but i haven’t received my order

I hit the received button , but haven’t received my packages. I paid in full but haven’t received my order yet. Where was it delivered. Is it in another building, I’m at 809 Lamont st bldg 160 Johnson City Tn 37684. My number is 502 416 ****. This gift is for a Christmas present.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4163686

Review #4163686 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Johnson City, Tennessee

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 22, 2022

PissedConsumer4163683 of Ravenna, OH

Orders

I haven’t recieved any of my orders yet. I have ordered 3 times but I have 4 charges? Please tell me why ??? Thanks please let me know .

User’s recommendation: Idk yet.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4163683

Review #4163683 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Ravenna, Ohio

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

FROZEN B

I would like to know my tracking no.? Shipping time?? I don’t want your app., No way to contact without

1.0

I just ordered a sweatshirt. No way to get shipping info. Without installing app. Terrible customer service. Stay away!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4163637

Review #4163637 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Elwood, Kansas

Share

Share

Tweet

Brands Related to Light In The Box

MiniinTheBox

1.6

737 Reviews

“For months I have been trying to unsubscribe from *inthebox mailinglists without luck. – not via the…“

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

510
Next

Found At: 7.6K Light In The Box Reviews | lightinthebox.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply