7.7K Light In The Box Reviews | lightinthebox.com

Most helpful review

New Reviewer

May 06, 2012

lauren v Mfz

How to get hold of customer service

i am a new customer that shopped on line not knowing how long it takes for processing and shippment. found out after payment how long it takes for delivery, pls can you tell me who to get in touch with as the ordered iteams are needed for the 15th of may 2012,, tried…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

61

Not helpful

115

Report

167 comments

Feb 09, 2022

PissedConsumer2131100

#2131100

I dont like the term PISSED it is very very rude,, This company sent me 2 dud watches I reported this about a month ago ,,still no reply I have tried many times… it looks as if they dont want to contact me…I will try another way perhaps they will be banned from dealing in Australia…I have used the Net for many years and never had a problem until now..what a company .Regards to all the readers….it seems there are a lot of problems with this mob,,,regards Barry

Reply

2

1

View more comments

ID

#316805

Review #316805 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Rennes, Brittany

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Maybel Ofd

I am not a pissed customer. I just didn’t understand Are you can’t call customer service and find out about returns or prices you just can’t talk to customer service.

1.6

I just couldnt communicate with anyone there. They say they wont help you but they dont even try. But that dont make me a pissed customer.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175286

Review #4175286 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Speedwell, Tennessee

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Matthew M Dbd

No response to bad delivery wrong items

1.0

We ordered 40 items for a retreat weekend half of the shipment came two weeks late and it arrived at our destination a few days before the event all of the items large and bigger were incorrectly sized the Excel double XXX were all the same size as medium and the worst thing is there is no way to contact Light in the Box they do not respond to chat or email they have no phone number they have no phone number that they will answer do not use this company they look like they give you a deal on the front end but then they destroy you with shipping cost and poor quality .

User’s recommendation: Stay away from LITB.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175069

Review #4175069 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

No pros

Cons

Overpriced shipping

Late

No customer service

Loss

$400

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 28, 2022

PissedConsumer4174922 of Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Did not receive a confirmation for my order nor my order.

I made a purchase of £16.73 on the 21st of November 14:39 and up to this day I have not received a confirmation nor my order but my money has been paid. I need to know whats up.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4174922

Review #4174922 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Huddersfield, Kirklees

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

PissedConsumer4174908 of Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Did not receive no confirmation of my order or my order.

I made a purchase and I have not heard anything from you all about my order. My order was for £16.73. 21st November 14:39. I heard nothing about my order nor my money.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4174908

Review #4174908 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Huddersfield, Kirklees

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

PissedConsumer4174826 of Oklahoma City, OK

I placed and paid for an order I have not received

I need to chat or verbally about my order. Where is it why have I not received it. Do I need to cancel it. Very disappointed

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4174826

Review #4174826 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

Eleni Flr

J’ai pas reçu ma commande

Je fais une commande ça fait plus de 2 semaines la commande devait être livrée aujourd’hui chez moi c’était pas été livré I have pas eu le message pour confirmer sur mon email

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4174436

Review #4174436 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Bois-Colombes, Hauts-De-Seine

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

Sandra R Xns

My order won’t go through

My order Is send back this the sortingcentre because my adres was not oke so Dee say. Buth I whant my order I have pay for ith. So please send my order or you can pay my money back on my visa card. When I dont here notthing than I contact my visa card for mine money return.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4174211

Review #4174211 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$57

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Stephanie M Kiw

No delivery

1.0

My package was not shipped which means it was not delivered. Every time I try to call customer service to tells me that the mailbox is full and I have to download the app to proceed

User’s recommendation: No matter what the sale, it isn’t worth it.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4173737

Review #4173737 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$46

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Light In The Box

Amazon

2.6

45911 Reviews

“As I am a first time customer with Amazon I got online, I found what I was looking for so I ordered the…“

Amazon India

2.1

483 Reviews

“Unable to claim warranty on the product. Vendor not responding and Amazon not helping – 1. First call to…“

Ebay

1.8

26881 Reviews

“Hundreds of millions of dollars worth of fakes and forgeries are sold every year through online auction…“

Aliexpress

1.7

13792 Reviews

“In the first, they will give you refund for smaller item in order to make you trust them and order more…“

See more Auctions and Marketplaces Businesses ›

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 28, 2022

Stephanie M Kiw

Order not received

1.0

My order has yet to be shipped after more than two weeks. I cant find a number to call and when I hit customer service they want me to download an app which the services dont work

User’s recommendation: Don’t buy.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4173730

Review #4173730 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

No delivery

Loss

$35

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 27, 2022

PissedConsumer4173584 of Phoenix, AZ

My order went wrong address

My order been sent to my old adress and I did update my new address order no 177570****23712 My email sheikhas@***.com My adress 1004 w jessica ln 85041 Phoenix Arizona. U.S

User’s recommendation: How will I recommend and you use my old address.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4173584

Review #4173584 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Phoenix, Arizona

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 27, 2022

Laura L Ltn

Return item?

Good evening, I’m considering buying some items from your company but I’m not sure if they will fit me.If they do not fit, can I still return them? Thank you

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4173459

Review #4173459 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Reply to inquiry

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 27, 2022

PissedConsumer4173309 of Madison, MS

Poor customer service

Refund my money or send my merchandise. Refund my money or send merchandise. Refund my money or send merchandise

User’s recommendation: Communicate better.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4173309

Review #4173309 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Madison, Mississippi

Share

Share

Tweet

Auctions and Marketplaces Expert Talks

How to Shop Online Safely | Online Shopping Tips

May 28, 2021

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider, talks about online shopping, safety when making online payments, and how not to get scammed when buying things online.

Read full article

Nathan Grant

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider. Nathan specializes in credit cards and online payments.

Nov 27, 2022

Rigby Igj

Very angry

1.0

For the first time Ive ordered on this website but I didnt received any email or any confirmation but Money has been taken from my account this is totally fraud trust me guys be aware of them

User’s recommendation: Be away from them.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4173186

Review #4173186 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Huddersfield, Kirklees

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 27, 2022

Steven M Jum

I haven’t received return labels for items

I am a pissed consumer. I followed your instructions to request return labels for items purchased that didnt fit and the quality was poor. I still have not gotten a response from your company regarding the return labels in order to return the merchandise. I would like a refund as the I am not pleased.

User’s recommendation: Do not purchase from this website.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4173079

Review #4173079 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$14500

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 27, 2022

PissedConsumer4173001 of Preston, United Kingdom

No order number and still no goods and took money

1.0

Placed an order waited for email confirmation which didn’t arrive money went out of account can’t raise a query as need an order number which obviously haven’t got so no other way to contact them. Avoid at all costs

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4173001

Review #4173001 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Preston, Lancashire

Share

Share

Tweet

Brands Related to Light In The Box

MiniinTheBox

1.6

737 Reviews

“For months I have been trying to unsubscribe from *inthebox mailinglists without luck. – not via the…“

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

513
Next

Found At: 7.7K Light In The Box Reviews | lightinthebox.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply