957 Nextdoor Reviews | nextdoor.com

Most helpful review

New Reviewer

Sep 19, 2018

Hannibal C

I get flagged for defending myself, support staff is useless

1.4

Explore video interviews

I thought this website was…awesome at first. Until I made my first post that is regarded as a national problem. Apparently you cannot defend yourself, and in doing so, the main offender who called YOU out in the first place, will flag your comment and your thread…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

84

Not helpful

0

Report

86 comments

Jan 28, 2022

Genisa O Cgk

#2126370

I subscribed and without doing anything and abiding by the policies and guidelines and especially I want to mention I posted my photo they disabled my account for no reason. They mention that they will give a reason but they didn’t and I can’t get a reply from them either!!!

Reply

1

0

View more comments

Featured

ID

#1360301

Review #1360301 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Customer service

Easily offended people

Staff

Reason of review

Bad quality

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 28, 2022

Park Zkt

Why is my account disabled

1.0

I went to check my account today and update a previous post. And to my shock my account is disabled and. The message keeps telling me to get in touch below to provide my full name. But every time I do this it takes me back to the help desk. Really confused as to what I’m supposed to do now. This is my main account for business so need support immediately

User’s recommendation: Don’t use.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4175284

Review #4175284 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Easy to put up adverts

Cons

Account being disabled for no real reason

Loss

$600

Preferred solution

My account re activated. I’m happy to provide what ever details you need

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 28, 2022

Tab L

You asked me to write a review

1.0

You cant get a hold of a real life person to voice your complaints. They blocked me out of my app when I changed my address I moved and sold my house. Then somehow they got my account attached to another name that I dont use so I dont know where they got that from. So its kind of *** Also people who are using to let the next-door app are misusing it and nothing has been done about it. I keep getting emails after unsubscribing multiple times

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4174663

Review #4174663 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Remove me from emails

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 26, 2022

Tricia C Wig

Billing

Im getting charged charged. I had already diaputed this amount last month. Please issie a refund for this months charges and delete my account!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4170817

Review #4170817 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Cant access account nor the people behind it

Loss

$4500

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 24, 2022

PissedConsumer4167443 of Salem, NH

Discrimination

Nancy gilberg suspended my account because I made a political statement then yesterday she made a comment about our 45th president, suggesting he belongs in jail. So apparently it’s ok for her to go against the guidelines with no consequences!?!???

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4167443

Review #4167443 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Salem, New Hampshire

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 24, 2022

PissedConsumer4167303 of Winter Garden, FL

Explain Please

There has been a man on Nextdoor, Charles Dumay, that has been posting false claims and driving hates towards our children elementary school for weeks. My husband, Vito Stallone, made an account to speak to him directly and you quickly deactivated my husbands account…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

1 comment

Nov 24, 2022

PissedConsumer2280927

#2280927

What exactly is he posting about the school?

Reply

0

0

ID

#4167303

Review #4167303 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Winter Garden, Florida

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 24, 2022

PissedConsumer4166989 of Verdi, NV

I could not get to where my neighborhood is. It keeps putting me in to my old Houston feed and I live in Reno Nevada now,

2.5

Unable to get help, very frustrating. There were many options but none of them navigated me to accomplish getting out of the Houston feed,

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4166989

Review #4166989 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Verdi, Nevada

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 21, 2022

PissedConsumer4161393 of Spring Branch, TX

I’m being targeted and harassed by your lead Tanya E

1.0

SEvery time I post about the horses in my rescue she tells me they are my horses not reduce horses she says things about my non profit that are not true one of my posts she was so berrating I just deleted the post she is very unprofessional

User’s recommendation: She needs to be removed as a keadv.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4161393

Review #4161393 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Spring Branch, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 19, 2022

Antoinette C Sjk

Attempting to remove my number

Im not sure how to request for my phone number to be removed from the business account for a septic system service, but my private number is currently on that account. There should be some way to speak to a live representative.

User’s recommendation: Double check the information provided.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4156365

Review #4156365 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

My phone number removed from the business account that it is currently attached to

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Nextdoor

Facebook

1.8

83341 Reviews

“I got caught up in a scam on August 15, 2020. What seemed to be a request from a friend of mine turned…“

Pinterest

2.0

592 Reviews

“I was scammed out of money from a purchase I thought was legit. Turns out I got screwed through the…“

eHarmony

1.4

3356 Reviews

“Delete any and all accounts you have that connect me with eHarmony. There may be more than one email…“

Instagram

1.9

12083 Reviews

“@dean_collister made a fake account with my name + images @charlesdoesguitarfan DEAN You did nothing.“

See more Dating and Social Networking Businesses ›

Nov 17, 2022

Adelaide H

Can not send a post on your app to and email. Says no apps found. Before it showed Aol.

3.8

Hard to get help on their Help Center and no real contact with a real person in customer service. Help Center is difficult to follow if you have problem with your app.

User’s recommendation: Great app for knowing what happening in your neighhood but hard to get problems resolved on the app.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4152058

Review #4152058 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

App problem.

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 16, 2022

Sebastian B Wyc

Billing issues

1.7

After canceling the small business account and receiving refund I am still getting charged twice a month for NextDoor ads 65 dollars, that is 130 dollars a month with out my authorization since

User’s recommendation: Do not use NextDoor ads.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4149055

Review #4149055 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Good for private use

Cons

Bad for small business use

Loss

$910

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Nov 14, 2022

Carole J Nqs

They make it impossible to talk to anyone and resolve issues

1.0

I dont want an advertisement account for my business, I ve been billed and I want that cancelled and reversed

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

1 comment

Nov 27, 2022

PissedConsumer2281798

#2281798

Stop being lame and call your bank.

Reply

0

0

ID

#4143854

Review #4143854 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 12, 2022

PissedConsumer4140500 of Lowell, MA

I do not recommend

1.0

I made a personal account on Nextdoor and you guys are taking money from my account 155 dollars a week this is a dirty trick you guys are not reliable I already sent an email I canceled the account and even so you guys are taking the money I want my money back

User’s recommendation: Not.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4140500

Review #4140500 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Lowell, Massachusetts

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 12, 2022

Tom Hnn

Advertisement customer service

1.7

The website and ad is over flooded with ads. The ads slow the app. Even with all the ads the company doesn’t pay employees to review post. Certain users are granted leads and reviewers. Those users make the call on reported post and comments. Comments deleted stay up. The mute button does nothing and the block option only blocks people from messaging you.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

1 comment

Nov 12, 2022

PissedConsumer2276377

#2276377

Delete the app…Move on with your life..Problem solved..You’re welcome..

Reply

0

0

ID

#4139733

Review #4139733 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Apology

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 11, 2022

PissedConsumer4138824 of Dallas, TX

Cancelation

2.9

Old biz page account tired of fighting this being charged $30 every month. Have tried several times to get it stopped over several months. It would be under either, krisbrooks@***.com or kbrooks@***.com Thank you for your help.

User’s recommendation: They contacted me quickly closed and refunded my account. Thank you for your help!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4138824

Review #4138824 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Dallas, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 11, 2022

Jeanne D Odr

Threatening messages

1.0

threatening messages ongoing over the past 12 hrs. Threats stated and continued by Welcome team and lead Jim Bouy. I am feeling unsafe as also others witnessing these behaviors and also getting harrassed. I have not responded to anything except initially to clarify. I had no idea this theatening behavior would be tolerated by Nextdoor

User’s recommendation: don’t interact with anyone.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4138284

Review #4138284 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

ai need the threats to stop

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

64
Next

Found At: 957 Nextdoor Reviews | nextdoor.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply