Delsey Reviews | delsey.com

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Sep 16, 2022

Ariel J Mfa

Returning a DELSEY BLUE SHADOW 5.0 for full refund

1.2

My name is Ariel Jordan. I purchase a DELSEY BLUE SHADOW 5.0 from Macy store in New York. Within days one of the wheels brook which I find outrageous. Ive tried to return the suitcase to Macy and been inform there is 5 years worldwide warranty, but I have to contact…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

1 comment

Sep 16, 2022

PissedConsumer2250562

#2250562

Dear Ariel Jordan, Zero Halliburton does not make Delsey luggage. Your grievance is with someone else.

Reply

0

0

ID

#3968166

Review #3968166 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$226

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 07, 2022

PissedConsumer4129675 of Houston, TX

The quality of a luggage I purchased three years ago

1.0

I purchased a Delsey Bag from Macy’s before the COVID-19 Pandemic in 2019. I traveled on September 21st and October 22, 2022, and my luggage broke completely, and the whole corner came off. Not only that, but I lost lots of items. It was very, very disappointing. As Delsey advertises for ten years warranty, I request to replace it with a new bag or reimbursement for this one. I will appreciate your customer service. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

User’s recommendation: The quality is very poor it broke like a cheap plastic.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4129675

Review #4129675 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Houston, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 07, 2022

PissedConsumer4129377 of Bensalem, PA

Question about purchase of complete luggage set

Does Delsey make a mens Suiter to go with any of their luggage sets? I am looking to purchase a complete set of your luggage with a Suiter as part of the set.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4129377

Review #4129377 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Bensalem, Pennsylvania

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 01, 2022

PissedConsumer4116948 of Dallas, TX

Bad zippers on three suitcases, there are no repair places in Texas besides Austin, I live in north Texas. I purchased this at Dillards they told me to go watch paint dry

1.9

Bad zippers on three bags, nowhere to go get this issue fixed in north Texas only in south Texas is there a place to get this issue resolved

User’s recommendation: Don’t buy.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4116948

Review #4116948 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Dallas, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 01, 2022

joseph h Maw

Broken Zippers

No help at Dillards This is where Delseys website told me to go and this is where I purchased this product 10 year warranty is no good Dillards basically told me that there is nothing they can do 500.00 luggage I will buy all of my luggage at Costco from now on

User’s recommendation: Don’t buy this luggage bad zippers.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4116852

Review #4116852 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Fairview, Texas

Loss

$500

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 29, 2022

Markham Pmc

Forgot combination

I forgot combination and I dont know how to open my luggage I just bought at the mall first Colony mall in Sugarland

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4111067

Review #4111067 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Richmond, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 25, 2022

Milagros R Rcj

I need to talk to a person not a recorder

I need to talk to someone. I have been communicating with Delsey re luggage where wheels were damaged. They asked me what luggage I wanted to replace damaged suitcase. Now I have suitcase replacement I want but I accidentally lost all communication with Delsey. Whom do I contact to resolve matters. My email address is Chabet 22@***.Com. Thanks

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4101300

Review #4101300 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Delsey said they would replace suitcase and that is what I want

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 22, 2022

Claretta Btv

Lock problem

I have set a lock number and soon after locking it, it stopped opening on that set number It is a new purchase and need your advise to open the lock and reset ir

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4094299

Review #4094299 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Delhi, National Capital Territory Of Delhi

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 19, 2022

Hun J

Luggage issue

1.3

You don’t have warranty center?in Canada No email answer Go to the Dubai? It good customer service? What is that

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4088684

Review #4088684 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Apology

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Delsey

Samsonite

1.7

245 Reviews

“I had a very bad experience with one Samsonite item I bought & a bad experience in terms of repairing it…“

TravelPro

2.2

69 Reviews

“I have been a Flight Attendant for 8 years. My first Roller was Luggage Works brand, which had lasted 7…“

Away Luggage

2.1

47 Reviews

“Away Luggage has no reachable customer service, and the “contact us form” produces no response, even…“

Tumi

1.5

10 Reviews

“Please confirm whether tracer # 883509****870002**** of my item is genuine. Check if the above mentioned…“

See more Luggage Businesses ›

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Aug 26, 2022

Nancy H Mpq

Required to “join” a paid contact service to get product info on Chat

1.0

To get product info and resolve my problem with lock in zippers carry on, I am required to pay for the service! This case was expensive and I cant lock it-and I wont pay for simple guudance in how to fix this problem. I have NEVER encounters such poor service. I called to phone number, with no option to speak with a live person. Call disconnects after directing me to website there was no receipt in package so no order number or document ration. Just mailing info on outside is box. (Attached) now what do I do??

User’s recommendation: Don’t use this company if you have any product questions or concerns but do use Delay if you want to pay and I itiL, then monthly fee, for customer service.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3892017

Review #3892017 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Must pay for customer service

Bag too heavy

Preferred solution

Customer service at no cost.

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Aug 15, 2022

Erwin W Gte

No Reaction

After enjoying my Delsey rolling suitcase for two years, a wheel broke off. – On 06/28/2022 I contacted Delsey about this through Pissed Consumer. – On 06/29/2022 I received a request for additional information – On 07/13/2022, after my reminder, I received apologies for the late response and had to provide my address. After this, unfortunately, I have not heard anything from Delsey… Today I sended a friendly reminder and informed PissedConsumer.com. Let’s see what comes out from that

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3854002

Review #3854002 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Haarlemmermeer, North Holland

Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution

Share

Share

Tweet

Aug 12, 2022

PissedConsumer3846959 of Alpharetta, GA

Need help

I really need to talk to someone about my lock issue ASAP! The TSA lock is not working now. Can someone please call me at 865591****?

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3846959

Review #3846959 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Alpharetta, Georgia

Share

Share

Tweet

Jul 25, 2022

PissedConsumer3793170 of The Villages, FL

Damaged luggage

The frame at the top is bent and one of wheels does not work any more. It was made in 2014. after this long I do not have a receipt

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3793170

Review #3793170 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

The Villages, Florida

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jul 09, 2022

Bert E Zbb

Plastic perished

A few years ago we bought an expensive Delsey suitcase. We used it a couple of times and then we were “grounded” because of the COVID-19 crisis. The suitcase was properly stored and for preparing our trip we noticed that the plastic handle and the wheels “crumbled”. It looks like the material that Delsey used for their suitcases were for or from recycled plastics and deteriorates. Strange enough our other very old Delsey suitcase is stll going strong.

User’s recommendation: Reconsider buying a Delsey product nowadays.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3745313

Review #3745313 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Angeles City, Central Luzon

Pros

Good brand

Cons

Poor quality

Break easily

Preferred solution

Apology

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jul 06, 2022

Mindy D Akz

Can’t reach live person. Can’t open suitcase, despite web instructions

3.7

My items are locked inside suitcase. Packing for a trip. No button about the 3 zero combo to push I see arrow but no button below on any of my 4 suitcases

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3737530

Review #3737530 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution

Share

Share

Tweet

Jun 30, 2022

PissedConsumer3720849 of Myrtle Beach, SC

Warranty

First time using this luggage the handle came apart its pretty expensive luggage for this to happen and you cant talk to anyone at this company. Im not an email person so if you cant talk to me Ill never buy anything from them again and I will talk *** about them to everyone I know

User’s recommendation: Don’t buy this product there is no customer service PERIOD.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3720849

Review #3720849 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
Next

Found At: Delsey Reviews | delsey.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply