Kinetic by Windstream Reviews | windstream.net

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Sep 15, 2022

Jim S Uob

Terrible customer service

1.5

Internet completely out. Have to connect through my phone, no one to talk to, have to use chat. Been disconnected 3 times. When I finally find a customer service number, it disconnects me when I identify myself as a customer. I have NEVER had such terrible serviceUnless they drastically improve,

User’s recommendation: Unless they drastically improve, go with someone else.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3964359

Review #3964359 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

my internet fixed and reliable service

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Aziyah Ivy

Internet is down

1.6

We were just sitting here and it quite. My wife works from home and need the internet so I need the internet back up and working

User’s recommendation: None right now.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4163435

Review #4163435 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Rockwell, North Carolina

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 09, 2022

Emit Igu

Phone was canceled

Payment was taken out of account and line had been disconnected so would like to have a refund back. Thank tou

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4133612

Review #4133612 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Atlanta, Georgia

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Oct 29, 2022

Reginal Ypn

Home phone not working

Internet is working but home phone is not. The modem n router will not allow the home phone line to plug into it. It’s like it’s to small

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4111057

Review #4111057 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Rome, Georgia

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Sep 10, 2022

Eric C Kdl

Disconnect service

1.0

My service has not been disconnected yet its been 2 weeks for the phone and not been disconnected and wifi since Tuesday not disconnected!!!

User’s recommendation: Too high priced wifi and phone together!!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3943198

Review #3943198 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Pros

Too high

Cons

Bad wifi

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Aug 25, 2022

Merlin Onv

I need to speak to a person about a past bill that has number I need to locate

Every time the call hangs up because the promo wont take you to a person and its have done this 3 times after I did talk with someone who transferred me to whatever department, the call hung up. I need a phone number that was on an old bill. Account number 16275****, phone number was 859-335-****, invoice date was August 15, 2019, it was a 412 – number from Pittsburgh. Can you find it for me?

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3889457

Review #3889457 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Lexington, Kentucky

Share

Share

Tweet

Jul 02, 2022

PissedConsumer3726363 of Hudson, OH

Outage for days

1.1

called several times, outage was fixed for a while, internet went down again. so I finally canceled after years of service.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3726363

Review #3726363 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Hudson, Ohio

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jun 28, 2022

Christine R Ybq

Technical problems not fixed. Incorrect ip address

2.5

Company did not fix ip address to reflect local area. Instead it keeps showing my location as Atlanta GA

User’s recommendation: Don’t recommend.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3713721

Review #3713721 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Huntington, West Virginia

Preferred solution

Fix ip address

Share

Share

Tweet

Jun 16, 2022

PissedConsumer3678035 of Concord, NC

Credit/refund

I have been with your company a long time. Unfortunately you dont service the area I moved to. So I have a credit of $113.96. I have always been in very good standing with company, I returned your equipment in a timely manner so as not to be charged for it. If I fail…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3678035

Review #3678035 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Concord, North Carolina

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Kinetic by Windstream

BET

1.7

385 Reviews

“My subscription has been paid but my account is not allowing me to access Bet plus. I need my account to…“

Napster

2.0

285 Reviews

“Joined in 2009 when it was called Rhapsody. Was happy until the summer 2022 app release. Same problems:…“

Virgin Media

1.9

130 Reviews

“The customer service was absolutely useless, they did not provide any solution. I have 4 wifi pods, but…“

Deezer

2.0

124 Reviews

“I checked my credit card statements and noticed a monthly fee from Deezer North America Paris were paid….“

See more Media Businesses ›

Jun 08, 2022

PissedConsumer3651179 of Dalton, GA

Manager

2.8

Been having issues for 6 months called every month sometimes more, they finally send me a new box and the old one works better. Tell me I’ll have to wait a week and a half for someone to come look at it. Got email this morning saying tech will be here between 2-4. I left work early to be here, only to find out the piece of crap tech had already been here and didn’t do anything. Been on the phone since u got home trying to talk to a supervisor, got hung up on ones, been in hold for over a hour. I HATE WINDSTREAM KINETIC

User’s recommendation: Don’t move where only windstream is.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3651179

Review #3651179 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Dalton, Georgia

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jun 03, 2022

Joyce H Tic

Want the refund from

1.0

Paid the bills on May 3 then canceled may9 said don’t get money back they are RIPOFFS don’t know how they get awaysm with this u even sent equipment back makes know difference and we’re not very nice on phone

User’s recommendation: Don’t get kinetics.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3633773

Review #3633773 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Pittsfield, Massachusetts

Loss

$86

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jun 02, 2022

Frank R Iko

Blocking my driveway

1.0

One of your drivers blocked my driveway and walked up the street. When I tried to pull in my driveway I could not, so I yelled up the street and asked him to move, so I could pull in my driveway he just looked at me and did not move the van after 10 minutes he got in the van and just sat there. Do not park in front of my driveway again, or I will have your van towed at your cost. My driveway is not for workers to use or block. Tell them to park in front of the house’s where they’re working, not my house

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3632820

Review #3632820 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Jay, Pennsylvania

Preferred solution

Don’t block my driveway

Share

Share

Tweet

Media Expert Talks

Disinformation: Russian and Chinese trolls among us

Jun 16, 2022

How to know what’s fake on social media? In this video, Prof. Darren Linvill from Clemson University Media Forensics Hub explains how disinformation works, common tactics of political propaganda, the role of trolls, hashtags, and how to spot fake news.

Prof. Darren Linvill

Darren Linvill investigates data messaging and context accompanied by inauthentic behavior on social media networks. He also examines misinformation and disinformation in the rising field of social media forensics and data monitoring.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Found At: Kinetic by Windstream Reviews | windstream.net

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply