Lush Reviews and Complaints | lushusa.com

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jul 13, 2022

Lorena M Brs

Resolved: Idea for line of products

2.7

Update by user Jul 14, 2022

The company thanked me for my review and will look into it!.

Update by user Jul 14, 2022

I hope to hear more from the company.

Original review posted by user Jul 13, 2022
Hello i think lush should partner with all the most talented rock stars to do a curated line of prouducts for fathers day or international mens mental health day. I reccomed artists like @reignwolf, @ozzy osburne, the guy from kiss ( all of em even peter chris especially peter chris because no one wants to be peter chris ), alice cooper, bob seiger, and john denver, ohhh and aerosmith ! The line could include soaps, eye jellies, face cream, bath soak for muscles and a massage oil.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

Resolved

ID

#3758968

Review #3758968 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Pros

Works

Smells good

Good products

Cons

Short self life

Pretty expensive

Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Oct 06, 2022

Gregory S Kok

Service was disconnected

I had phone for about a month and used it up until early this morning but can’t contact customer service or phone carrier

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4054575

Review #4054575 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Service reconnected

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Aug 25, 2022

Vartika K Yvv

Wnt to return product wrongly ordered

I don’t find this product good for my hair. I want for my hair but it is not for hair that’s why I m returning.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3888180

Review #3888180 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

New Delhi, National Capital Territory Of Delhi

Loss

$980

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Dec 07, 2021

PissedConsumer3131842 of Atlanta, GA

Faulty item

My item does not work. I have not heard from Lush about the issue. I paid alot of money for the item. I am beyond pissed.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3131842

Review #3131842 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Atlanta, Georgia

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Sep 13, 2021

Jeffrey M Myi

Karma and Rock Star

3.8

I have two reasons to shop at Lush both online and in the Syracuse store- Karma and Rock Star. Rock. Rock Star is missing in action like a guitar player in endless rehab. We were just informed tonight that Karma is on it’s way out – that’s going to be pretty bad Karma for some clueless executive in your company once y’all figure out that these two products are your finest and most popular products. . Are Karma and Rock Star going to go back on tour or are they done forever? We’ll have to start searching other vendors for products replace these two superstars.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#2867679

Review #2867679 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Great products

Cons

Poor customer service with no way to contact company management

Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution

Share

Share

Tweet

Mar 10, 2021

PissedConsumer2451681 of Saint Robert, MO

Lush lift

2.0

Tried to cancel after checkout was charging me instead of the 4:95, additual 8:99 im not happy with this need to refund the added 8:99 my order no is B5FBD3D75D ill go ahead and keep it but cancel any future shipments Thanks

User’s recommendation: Don’t order from them they give u a sample for4:95 but then send u another one same size try to charge $19:99.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#2451681

Review #2451681 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Saint Robert, Missouri

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Feb 01, 2021

Kelli K

Customer Serive – Treated Horribly on Chat

January 31, 2021 To Whom It May Concern: My daughter is a big fan of Lush. Her birthday and Christmas are in the same month, and Lush products are always on her birthday and Christmas lists. I have purchased these items for the last 5 or 6 years. Your customer service in the past has been excellent. Until 2020, I was a happy customer. I ordered my products this year, as usual. I stored them in the closet when they arrived. On the early morning of her birthday (December 10th), I opened a box to wrap a birthday present. One of the items had broken open, ruined another item, and was encrusted in 4 additional items. I thought it was no big deal. I would have them replaced, and they would be here in time for Christmas. I called on the morning of December 10th. The representative I spoke with was helpful and delightful. She represented your company well. I wish I would have written her name down. I did not because I assumed that this was your standard of customer service. I was hugely mistaken. She told me to do the instant chat. She apologized that I may need to wait because of the holiday, and I had no problem waiting to be served. The woman I spoke with was the most obnoxious customer service representative with whom I have ever spoken. I told her my item had broken and ruined two other items. She asked for a picture and the receipt both of which I provided. She then proceeded to tell me that I could just wipe off one item. I told her that it was a gift and that I it was ALL over the spray bottle including in the spraying mechanism. She said that your policy was that I could wipe if off. She asked me if I wanted to replace the items or have my account refunded. She was very anxious to leave me completely unsatisfied. When I misunderstood that she WOULD be replacing another item, she wrote that she had already told me twice that she would replace it. Wow. I cant imagine a more insulting and terrible customer service experience. When I asked her to ship the replacement items, I told her that I would take my customer service issue up at a later time. She wrote that it wouldnt matter because the company would not replace the items. The items arrived 3 days after Christmas and 1 day after my daughter left to return to college. They are still in the box in which they were shipped. This was re-ordered on December 10th. I have not mentioned the items because I do NOT want them replaced. I wanted to alert you to your customer service problem. I only spend $300.0-$400.00 at your company a year. I realize that is not a large amount of money for your company. I do, also, realize that if every mother of an adult daughter with Lush on their list was treated this way, you would not have a lucrative business. My daughter places a variety of companies on her wish list, Lush will NO longer be one of the products I choose to purchase for her. Sincerely, Kelli L. Kuberski Kellik@***.com 714-815-****

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#2402942

Review #2402942 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Apology

Share

Share

Tweet

Dec 24, 2020

PissedConsumer2350467 of Orlando, FL

Purchase two Buffy

They never picked up phone for order. I left on waiting one hour!answer

User’s recommendation: Don’t call. Must go to a store if wants.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#2350467

Review #2350467 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Orlando, Florida

Share

Share

Tweet

Dec 23, 2020

PissedConsumer2349970 of Battle Creek, MI

Delayed delivery

My order took 3 1/2 weeks but was finally delivered. Tracking info was never updated. Happy it is here but will never order from Lush if I need the item in a timely fashion for a gift

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#2349970

Review #2349970 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Battle Creek, Michigan

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Lush

The Body Shop

1.9

131 Reviews

“Their site was buggy when I had to update both my shipping and billing address. I double and triple…“

Ulta

1.8

1058 Reviews

“Yes i wanted to ulta er today too exchange a broken ipensal and the lady name warren blonde hair was…“

Bath And Body Works

2.7

739 Reviews

“I just bought 6 new refills for my wall flowers air freshner plug ins. They do not work, they do not…“

Sally Beauty Supply

2.1

293 Reviews

“I have been a member of Sally’s for over 20YRS. On 8/25/22 I went to sally’s to purchase some volumizer…“

See more Cosmetics and Personal Care Businesses ›

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Nov 22, 2020

Michele M Ctd

Face mask

1.0

On Nov21/2020, my husband and I went to visit the West Edmonton mall location to do some shopping. Upon arrival, my husband was asked not to enter, unless he switched to a paper mask which the store would provide, because of the type of mask he was wearing. His mask has a vent on the side, which i might add has good clean filter . According to the city of Edmonton bylaw, we are wearing a proper fitted mask. Since the bylaw took effect August 1/2020, we have never been refused entry in all the places we’ve been. On your website re: policies, it doesn’t specify what types of mask are not allowed. What gives your employees the right to dictate the kinds of masks allowable in your store?

User’s recommendation: This store seems to have they’re own face covering policy.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#2297656

Review #2297656 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Edmonton, Alberta

Pros

Good products

Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution

Share

Share

Tweet

Jun 16, 2020

PissedConsumer1992111 of Agoura Hills, CA

My order

3.2

Have ordered lush BigHead shampoo 2 times the first time they had no record of my order of a months ago I called last Monday and reordered and the representative said it would be delivered at the end of last week- still no order received

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#1992111

Review #1992111 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Agoura Hills, California

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

May 25, 2020

Debbie P Wko

Customer service done right

3.2

I had a problem with Lush and the shipping for my order, all the products were damaged. There was no way to contact the company, at least not via their website. Please if you are a company, have contact information on the website, and make it clear. Answer the phones promptly. Otherwise consumers get anxious and frustrated, we dont have the time to be put on hold for 45 minutes to solve a problem. I finally was able to get in touch with Lush after a very long wait on the phone. I am happy to say that the customer service was superb, they took care of my problem In a very satisfying way. So my issue was resolved, thank you Lush customer care team.

User’s recommendation: The products are great, but it’s best to buy in stores rather than online.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#1947778

Review #1947778 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Houston, Texas

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

May 11, 2020

Jill P Twx

Terrible customer service

I received my package today to find my cup o coffee mask was opened and was all over everything inside the box. I immediately tried customer service. Over 2 hours a have been waiting for a call back. Also started a chat that no one ever responded to. Now they are closed. Worst customer Service ever!!! I want my money refunded now! My order number is p20205****-*0200506

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#1919990

Review #1919990 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Excelsior, Minnesota

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

May 02, 2020

Susan Y Yce

Received damaged items

2.8

Ordered two items on 4/14. Received a beat up box on 4/27 that looked like it had been opened and re-taped. The inside of the box was completely saturated, gooey and disgusting because the lid of the Jasmine and Henna Fluff Ease hair conditioner was completely off. The tub of Gorgeous moisturizer and approximately 15 packing peanuts were GROSS! I immediately tried to call the customer service number but was placed on eternal hold. I then sent an email to the customer service email. I received an automated “response” on 4/28 saying they would “be in touch ASAP”. On 5/1 I tried again to call the customer service number and after being on hold again, chose the option to leave my number for a call back. As of today, no response from LUSH. I understand that the world is in complete craziness right now and that there may not be a full crew working. My problem is that LUSH didn’t hesitate to charge my credit card the day I ordered the items so for going on 3 weeks, I am out $124.38 and all I have to show is a disgusting box of product I can’t use (please see the photos). This is also the 2nd time I have received damaged product from LUSH. A previous order included Rose Jam body spray which again, the lid wasn’t on tightly which caused it to leak all over several shampoo bars and bath bombs. Clearly LUSH has a problem with packaging their items for SAFE shipping. A seal/shrink wrap around the lid seems like a pretty easy thing to do. All I want is a response from Lush to tell me what the resolution is to my problem. I don’t really want my money back, I just want usable product.

User’s recommendation: Beware if you are having product shipped.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#1902733

Review #1902733 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Products are awesome

Cons

Pretty expensive

Loss

$124

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 18, 2019

Judy S Xfm

Janice Aventura Mall

1.0

This sales Janice in Aventura Mall Florida. is absolutely horrible. She completely ignored me and was flirting with a man in the store for 15 minutes and she was rude !

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#1683327

Review #1683327 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Nasty employee janice

Reason of review

Poor customer service

Preferred solution

Nasty employee should learn customer service skills

Share

Share

Tweet

Mar 08, 2016

PissedConsumer805218 of North Highlands, CA

LUSH Hand Made Cosmetics is Not Compassionate or Kind They Lie!

1.0

I had a really bad reaction to some LUSH products they are not as pure as they like you to believe they do the big sell and want you to buy into the whole “We Care” SCAM..but when I had in issue with a rash and bumps on my face they did “NOTHING” and their customer service is a “JOKE” Jess the so called customer service “REP” was a *** treated me like I was lying about my Rash and wanted me to send pictures and go into the store personally covered in Benadryl to prove this RASH!! No one would believe the *** they tried to put me threw.. I wouldn’t buy anything from this company EVER!! The girls that work there are NOT qualified Estheticians and should not be recommending anything to CURE or TREAT a medical condition..I was advised by a store employee to take some Benadryl and I have high blood pressure. I wouldn’t shop LUSH at gun point..Make your own..it’s saver and better.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

1

Report

1 comment

Mar 09, 2016

PissedConsumer1124444

#1124444

I have sent 2 emails to LUSH corporate office and no reply Contacted the BBB and Consumer Affairs. Been referred to a Dermatologist if the eye infection doesn’t go away I will also have to be referred to Opthamologist. Stay Away from their products.

Reply

0

0

ID

#805218

Review #805218 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

North Highlands, California

Reason of review

All the above

Loss

$250

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Found At: Lush Reviews and Complaints | lushusa.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply