Noom Reviews and Complaints | noom.com

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

May 14, 2022

Jo W Mqw

Refund—overcharged, tried to close

Explore video interviews

I signed up not realizing just how much money was expected. I unsubscribed at least on my phone. I absolutely cant afford this and didnt know it was expected to be paid all at once.I didnt know that closing the subscription didnt cancel the membership. I ask you to please refund this money as this was a bit misleading. I think you have a great program, but I cant pay this. I havent logged on since.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

Featured

ID

#3575684

Review #3575684 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$189

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Most helpful review

New Reviewer

Apr 22, 2020

Danuta J Pcd

Double billing.

1.0

I have been double billed all along. Ive been trying to cancel since October of 2019 and still more bills. Not just the monthly fee of 44.48 through iTunes but 6 moth fee of 143 every six months.

User’s recommendation: Don’t bother.

Comment

Helpful

9

Not helpful

1

Report

ID

#1884419

Review #1884419 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Double billing

Will take your money

Cons

Cannot get in touch with any customer service

Loss

$2070

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 06, 2022

Laurie M Usi

I wish to cancel

1.0

They took my counselor away- they never gave me any time to adjust- they took my counselor away- Im extremely upset- Im gaining weight Im so upset. It was never the same acfternyou took my personal coach- twice! I am getting a lawyer and I am also going on Twitter , Facebook and Google- you are going to regret it e Specially after I report you to the Better BUISNESS BUROUGH

User’s recommendation: Don’t go to noom they will yank your counselor away.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4054580

Review #4054580 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Coaches

Cons

Taking coach away

Loss

$100

Preferred solution

I told noom over a month ago I anted to cancel.i have all new credit cards! I can’t Give you something I don’t have

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Sep 21, 2022

mary p Ann

Want to install

1.0

my grandson is only 9 and he deleted my membership by mistakei am not happy u are not answering your phone please send me your correct number

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3992770

Review #3992770 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

i want to talk to a human

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

New Reviewer

Sep 14, 2022

Richard H Clk

Told I have to put a credit card down to talk to them about Noom

1.0

I think Noom is successful due to personalize human interaction. Upsetting when one is not permitted to have this opportunity.

User’s recommendation: Allow opportunity to talk to human and not a call center. No authentic communication.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3960063

Review #3960063 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Rancho Cordova, California

Cons

No opportunity to further have questions answered

Preferred solution

Talk to Noom counselor.

Share

Share

Tweet

Sep 05, 2022

PissedConsumer3923802 of Innisfail, Canada

Doesn’t retain information

3.3

Doesnt retain information. I had to get a new phone just before my two weeks was up thank goodness because the app does not retain any information. Spent an hour trying to see if they could be fixed nope.

User’s recommendation: I had to get a new phone just before my two weeks was up thank goodness because the app does not retain any information. Spent an hour trying to see if they could be fixed nope.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3923802

Review #3923802 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Innisfail, Alberta

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Sep 01, 2022

Ross H Xgg

Request to cancel program and obtain refund for unused portion.

2.4

After an initial period of limited success it has now been many, many months of no change in my condition. I have been following the plan very carefully but am having no results. Please cancel the balance of this plan and refund the unused portion. Thank you.

User’s recommendation: Give it a try. Maybe it will work for you.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3910306

Review #3910306 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Spruce Grove, Alberta

Share

Share

Tweet

Aug 24, 2022

PissedConsumer3887046 of Queens, NY

662****. request number , i got a ln email from theresa

attention. i deleted my account on august 22. why am i still getting notifications from noom. see photos? i have gotten the notifications daily. please stop sending them. again, my account was deleted. kimberly lafond

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3887046

Review #3887046 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Queens, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

Aug 23, 2022

PissedConsumer3881931 of Queens, NY

662****. request number , i got a ln email from theresa

joseph was very helpful. he confirmed my credit card was not nor will be charged. in a few weeks once this is cleared up, i will start fresh with noom. kim lafond

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3881931

Review #3881931 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Queens, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

Aug 23, 2022

PissedConsumer3881919 of Queens, NY

662****. request number , i got a ln email from theresa

i think there is something wrong with tech system. i really do not want to go through the entire issue again; let me just say this, all i wanted to do was reactivated my noom account. on sunday, august 22, i put in my credit card info after answering all the question to reactive. your system kept showing me to reactivate. on aug 22, i did not get my noom lesson but system asking me to reactivate. that is why i deleted my account.

User’s recommendation: please check your software.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3881919

Review #3881919 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Queens, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Noom

Weight Watchers

2.0

163 Reviews

“Want reimbursement. Breakfast set was supposed to a set of three, with one free. Charged for all three.“

Jenny Craig

2.0

5 Reviews

“The staff on in this location Are only 2 people Both are discouraging and I feel they dont like their…“

MyFitnessPal

1.2

36 Reviews

“Cant get through to a person to resolve issue. The phone number listed is disconnected. I have a bogus…“

Nutrisystem

1.8

803 Reviews

“Today I called to cancel my auto delivery and the counselor told me My credit card would be charged a…“

See more Weight Loss, Diets and Training Businesses ›

New Reviewer

Aug 18, 2022

Florinda Zma

My account

4.4

I signed up for Noom and then I was ill for a few weeks. They were kind enough to cancel my program and gave me a full refund. I then signed up again and started over.

User’s recommendation: Call if you have any problems.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3864843

Review #3864843 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Jacksonville, Florida

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Aug 08, 2022

PissedConsumer3835060 of North Attleborough, MA

Cancel subscription

Was charged for this year will my refund show on my credit card bill this month? Your rep was very helpful

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3835060

Review #3835060 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

North Attleborough, Massachusetts

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jul 27, 2022

Brandy Sbs

System not working

System not working for the last few hours. I tried to renew Noom and it just is not working. Im considering that this is just a pain in the behind to get to speak to a human

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3800061

Review #3800061 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Williamsport, Pennsylvania

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jul 22, 2022

Tonya R Jpg

I was billed and did not authorize

1.6

I was billed last year as well I have never used it and didnt authorize it to be taken out of my account

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3785191

Review #3785191 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Windsor, Colorado

Loss

$143

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Jul 04, 2022

PissedConsumer3731370 of Minneapolis, MN

Understanding what I was buying into.

4.5

I was using the web site to sign up for Noom. Each time I tapped Next it brought me to another add on for additional cost. I called Customer Service to find out what was going on. The Rep I spoke to was very helpful and calm and answered all my questions so I could go back to signing up for the program. A company never goes wrong in investing in good people.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3731370

Review #3731370 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jul 04, 2022

Cynthia and Alton A

Billing

My husband stopped Noom over a year ago and hus account, which I handle, has just been charged $159.00. That charge needs to be reversed for Alton L. Adams. Sincereky, Cynthia Adams

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3730974

Review #3730974 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Houston, Texas

Loss

$159

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jun 29, 2022

Kirsty N Gyu

You have sent me an email to say thank you for your membership and I don’t have a membership

FRAUD FRAUDfraudfraudfraud4444;;;tttttijhgfdtrdseddghjjnvdsryijbvxdgjjbfduunvfyinbcfhj vffdhjivfdyuhgffhh

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3716958

Review #3716958 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Birmingham, England

Preferred solution

You to deregister me

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

154
Next

Found At: Noom Reviews and Complaints | noom.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply