Roku Reviews and Complaints | roku.com

Most helpful review

Dec 27, 2017

PissedConsumer1156590 of Elkridge, MD

ROKU SUCKS! DO NOT BUY ROKU!

1.0

I never complain on websites like these but I am FURIOUS at the moment!!! Bought a Roku Streaming Stick Plus, but everything on Roku said cannot commect due to HDCP! WTF?! My tv is brand new. I spent hours unplugging and restarting the crap. Then sat on the phone with…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

148

Not helpful

16

Report

127 comments

Jun 06, 2022

PissedConsumer2192165

#2192165

Taking issue with a company is no reason to disrespect a working person and their perceived culture. Additionally, the reviews content, grammar and sentence structure speaks adversely to their claim of possessing a Masters Degree.

Reply

0

0

View more comments

ID

#1156590

Review #1156590 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Product

Roku Streaming Stick

Reason of review

Bad quality

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Oct 04, 2022

Caretha Ljn

Still need a fraudulent charge refunded

I was able to speak with a roku customer rep on two different occasions to get the fraudulent charges refunded back on my credit card. Im still waiting On the charges from Roku for Hulu for $76.64 on 9/24 and Roku Hulu $7.65 on 9/21 to be refunded back on my card. I do not even have a Roku account and an encrypted email address was also used to make these charges. Please assist in getting the last 2 charges refunded. Thanks so much!

User’s recommendation: Very helpful customer services.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4049470

Review #4049470 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Memphis, Tennessee

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 04, 2022

PissedConsumer4049052 of New York, NY

Im being charged for disney+ on roku i have not had roku for over a year

I DO NOT HAVE ROKU HAVEN’T FOR OVER A YEAR BUT STILL BEING CHARGED FOR IT. TAKE IT OFF AND I SHOULD GET SOME REFUND FOR IT

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4049052

Review #4049052 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

New York, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 04, 2022

Mariha Fjq

Tcl roku keeps sending me back to home page

My TCL Roku TV Model 55S403 keeps me sending back to home screen. The remote control does not work properly. I tried to call Roku. But couldn’t.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4048903

Review #4048903 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Mount Laurel, New Jersey

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 04, 2022

Judythe Jwh

$10.99

I got a free trial on Roku plus ESPN I never could get it to work on my TV so I text back to cancel it but yet you still took the $10.99 out of my off my debit card

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4048537

Review #4048537 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Birmingham, Alabama

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 04, 2022

PissedConsumer4048506 of Georgetown, KY

Can’t access

Paid to get upfaith channel yesterday watched a series went back today cannot get it to come in. It’s telling me to resign up and pay again and always shows something went wrong!!

User’s recommendation: Give us a voice to talk to!!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4048506

Review #4048506 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Georgetown, Kentucky

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 04, 2022

Cynthia a Lfj

Horrible service horrible customer service

1.0

They are the worst I cant get anyone on the phone to fix my broken remote I have done all of the troubleshooting I am reset everything and it still wont work and the worst part is no one wants to help u no one is there to speak to u and they dont respond when u chat on line what is this

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4048275

Review #4048275 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$600

Preferred solution

Help on the tv I brought that’s not working I brought the new remote and that’s not working

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 04, 2022

Arantza Zaq

0 can’t get I touch with anyone. I’m stopping my subscription!!!!!

Cant talk to anyone except a dang robot!!! Oh you dont want me to write much more. Im pissed !!! !!!

User’s recommendation: A live person.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4047717

Review #4047717 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Sucks

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Oct 04, 2022

PissedConsumer4046613 of Sacramento, CA

Hdcp error 020

1.0

Customer service is non-existent. This space requires me to write a minimum of 100 characters. How ridiculous is that?

User’s recommendation: Don’t buy Roku.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4046613

Review #4046613 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Sacramento, California

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Roku

Netflix

2.4

3763 Reviews

“Netflix no longer allows me to login! I know the ID and Password are correct but it still tells me: The…“

YouTube TV

1.8

7092 Reviews

“Can’t get in contact with a person. All I’m trying to do is remove some devices from my account. Can’t…“

Sling TV

2.1

2197 Reviews

“Do not like trying to explain the fifthy lifestyle of “swinging” to my children! No Sling TV until you…“

Xfinity

1.9

7515 Reviews

“More than 40 hours calling, chat box explaining, telling my issue over and over and over. The issue in…“

See more Media Businesses ›

Oct 03, 2022

PissedConsumer4046289 of Philadelphia, PA

Promlems with roku

1.0

It worked for a day 1 day. Roku sucks and so does their customer service or lack of customer service

User’s recommendation: Buy a fire stick!!!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4046289

Review #4046289 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 03, 2022

Deborah m Knf

Purchases problems

Billed for movie we don’t have and was not ordered. Now we need it refunded to our account please remove this charge and give me the credit

User’s recommendation: Watch your accounts.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4045921

Review #4045921 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

I dont know

Cons

I dont know

Loss

$12

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 03, 2022

Robin D Ilp

I WANT TO SPEAK TO A PERSON

1.0

I WANT TO SPEAK TO A PERSON. I WANT TO SPEAK TO A PERSON. I WANT TO SPEAK TO A PERSON. I WANT TO SPEAK TO A PERSON.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4045814

Review #4045814 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

No live people

Preferred solution

Aperson

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 03, 2022

Robin D Ilp

I want to SPEAK to a person

1.0

I don’t have a pin. And I want to SPEAK to a live person now. Speak to a person. SPEAK to a person now.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4045798

Review #4045798 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

I want to speak to a live person

Preferred solution

A live person

Share

Share

Tweet

Media Expert Talks

Disinformation: Russian and Chinese trolls among us

Jun 16, 2022

How to know what’s fake on social media? In this video, Prof. Darren Linvill from Clemson University Media Forensics Hub explains how disinformation works, common tactics of political propaganda, the role of trolls, hashtags, and how to spot fake news.

Prof. Darren Linvill

Darren Linvill investigates data messaging and context accompanied by inauthentic behavior on social media networks. He also examines misinformation and disinformation in the rising field of social media forensics and data monitoring.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 03, 2022

James R Wxl

To cancel espn+

I want to cancel my subscription. I want this crap off my tv.and stop charging me for this channel, cancel now.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4045785

Review #4045785 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$10

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Oct 03, 2022

Frank E Zne

Roku tv won’t come on

1.0

When I push the power on button the red light flashes but no picture comes on. I followed all the steps to check and still no picture. The red indicator light comes on and off without pressing the power button at all. Then it flashes a few times goes dim then bright then goes away

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4045744

Review #4045744 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Good as long as it worked

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 03, 2022

Deddia S

M tv off

1.0

My tv off u took out my account y is it off need to speak some one yall take out my account all the time

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4045696

Review #4045696 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

I want it on

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

427
Next

Found At: Roku Reviews and Complaints | roku.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply