ScottishPower Reviews | scottishpower.co.uk

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 19, 2022

Richard R Pdg

No Contact

1.0

Again I tried to get in touch with Scottishpower & left my number and did not get a return call. I also tried their so chat line? What a waist of time as these people who read from a text book are located in India, they take so so long to reply as they deal with one person to resolve their issues they deal with several and may they forget to get back with you.WRONG why cant they deal with one person and solve their issues and move onto the next. Why customers in the Uk speak to a human and not a bot who cant understand your issues and frustration. Shame on you Scottishpower

User’s recommendation: Don’t sign upto Scottishpower.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4155473

Review #4155473 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Cannock, England

Pros

No pros to be given to scottish power

Cons

Are just useless

Preferred solution

My problem solved, I don’t want compensation.

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 30, 2022

Kristina G Knw

Change details

5.0

Hi can you call me this mobile number 0742543**** . Me name ist Kristina Gaborova, I’m live 30 Nelaon street Rotherham, S65 1EX South Yorkshire. I’m just want to register me pay & go top up electric meters for me name because I’m live this address all most 3 years soo I want to be me name on account, thank you

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4180453

Review #4180453 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Dawlish, England

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 29, 2022

Rihana Hde

Because nobody answered phone for four days now

1.0

Nothing thats the point joke joke joke joke you are all useless thats if anybody works there as seen any sign of live may be your all asleep

User’s recommendation: Stay clear.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4177425

Review #4177425 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Haveing the misfortune to be with scott power

Loss

$400

Preferred solution

Someone to speak to

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Nov 29, 2022

PissedConsumer4177284 of Wordsley, United Kingdom

Double charged me after I switched to another energy company

2.0

Matter now corrected. Energy is expensive enough without being charged for the same energy by two companies simultaneously due to apparently an admin error in shutting down their account.

User’s recommendation: Avoid.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4177284

Review #4177284 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Wordsley, England

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 27, 2022

Julie S Lyb

Dissapointed

I wanted scottish power to take some credit off my electric metre and put it on my gas as ive ran out and no cash till next week but they said no so i carnt cook or put heating on

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4172198

Review #4172198 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Glasgow, Scotland

Preferred solution

Credit on gas meter

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 26, 2022

Richard R Pdg

Customer Service

1.0

Here we are again, its now 4+days since I the chat on line and still nothing has been resolved, I think I must have chatted to the whole of the people in the office in India and still no where near solving my problems with my meter again giving me *** advice on how to…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4170625

Review #4170625 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Stewarton, Scotland

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 26, 2022

PissedConsumer4170575 of Manchester, United Kingdom

My electric meter is showing a blank screen

I need to speak with someone as Im concerned about why the front of my prepayment meter is blank and Im unable to see how much money I have in my electric Im in my 60s and very concerned why this has happened.

User’s recommendation: Not a chance after the carry on I’m having if my meter blows up it’s on you guys.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4170575

Review #4170575 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Manchester, England

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 25, 2022

PissedConsumer4168165 of Preston, United Kingdom

Death of an account holder

1.0

Account was closed in April 2020 after my fathers death in in February. Heard nothing until a couple of months ago when scottish power decided to ststeer art billing again and claimed I opened an Account last January which I didn’t. Its impossible to speak to anyone with any brains regarding this matter, the call centre is probably in Africa somewhere judging by the accent of the call handlers. Totally and utterly useless

User’s recommendation: Steer clear.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4168165

Review #4168165 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Preston, Lancashire

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 25, 2022

Kodi Fqg

Gas meter not working

Had been out, returned to find flashing blue light. Money low so topped up and it accepted. Blue light still flashing. Saying ER on equipment.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4168059

Review #4168059 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Birmingham, England

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to ScottishPower

British Gas

1.7

225 Reviews

“I am trying to cancel my account because we are moving house and at the new address there is no gas it…“

EDF

1.0

7 Reviews

“Trying to give a meter reading for a complex meter i.e. 2 m one residence Tried on a four separate…“

National Grid

1.4

246 Reviews

“My apartment complex has been undergoing Gas pipes repairs for what is now, an entire month. For 4…“

PSEG

1.7

115 Reviews

“The first representative that I spoke with, made an error and put in the wrong start date for services….“

See more Utility Businesses ›

Nov 22, 2022

PissedConsumer4163013 of Croydon, United Kingdom

Iam have still not had anyone contact me regarding my gas meter. As a disabled woman and customer of your service iam very disappointed.

1.0

I am a disabled woman, i have asked for a smart meter as bending down under my kitchen windows to top up my gas is ridiculous. If possible someone please call me. I have tryed calling, i need a smart meter or a different top up method.

User’s recommendation: More efficient workers available to help solve these issues.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4163013

Review #4163013 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Croydon, Croydon

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 22, 2022

Matthew E Iox

Broken smart meter

2.1

Smart meter outside is not working SGN had to bypass it . Trying to contact you for weeks to sort this with no joy. Auto chat is useless customer service useless , staff on messenger useless I am changing supplier . Eventually when spoke to someone after 4 weeks they have arranged a callback for a weeks time but could not help me as I am unable to get to the meters to tell them what error it has. Fed up telling them SGN said the battery is flat ! As vulnerable customers this has been so stressful I will be making complaints, customer number 0863432**** telephone 0798308****

User’s recommendation: Avoid at all costs.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4162557

Review #4162557 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Motherwell, North Lanarkshire

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 21, 2022

Devaney Gbw

Try to talk on phone about my bill no response 45 minutes I waited

All the time same thing going on saying we are busy we be with you in short time that short time never ending very frustrating waiting 45 minutes still no response can someone at least say please leave your number we call you back that would be nice please call me when you can thanks

User’s recommendation: Make me think about it.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4159923

Review #4159923 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Bournemouth, England

Share

Share

Tweet

Nov 21, 2022

PissedConsumer4159747 of Sheffield, United Kingdom

Been on phone for 4 hours trying to phone as ive got no gas your company a joke we r oap and you’re company is making us ill without no gas

1.0

This is my 6th complaint nothing been done ive had money on my meter on wed Thursday i had a new meter as my oldone was water damage so now ive got no gas or gas card

User’s recommendation: Dont use your company.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4159747

Review #4159747 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Sheffield, England

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 19, 2022

Paul G Gar

Direct debit adjustment

1.4

There is problem with your DD adjustment program which you are obviously aware of ! I currently pay £60/month, this is normally adequate but I wish to increase this to £65/month. This cannot happen without Scottish power saying they will take a “One off” payment as…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4156080

Review #4156080 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 18, 2022

Richard R Pdg

Very poor customer services

1.0

Ive waited over 6hrs for my problem to be resolved and still no where closer to it been done, I have done the live chat and still no joy and its absolutely useless, I phone up the do call customer services and waited nearly 1hr and did not get to speak to anyone, for big energy company the customer service is disgusting,

User’s recommendation: There is nothing good to recommend about this company.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4153846

Review #4153846 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Non

Cons

Non

Preferred solution

Just to get my problem solved nothing else

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 18, 2022

Tracy R Sbs

Moved home

I have moved into 16 Kirkgate Waltham Grimsby the landlord said they changed names I havent had the payments yet on the electric key and gas card I moved in April this year I am Tracy Robinson thank you

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4153678

Review #4153678 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

Payment for gas and electric

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

6
Next

Found At: ScottishPower Reviews | scottishpower.co.uk

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply