Stein Mart Reviews | steinmart.com

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Sep 09, 2022

Mary T Nhd

To change or cancel order

4.4

Problem while placing order. Did not intend to sign up for rewards/unable to cancel. Sale code was not applied. Order was about $20 over amount it should have been.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3940358

Review #3940358 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$20

Preferred solution

Price reduction

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 27, 2022

Yolanda A Mqh

Did not receive my order

I did not receive my order I called customer service they said it was delivered but I never received my items could you please replace my order honestly I did not receive my order

User’s recommendation: Did not receive my order.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4173517

Review #4173517 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Hercules, California

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Nov 23, 2022

Yolanda A Mqh

Did not receive my order

I called weeks ago because I have not received my order I did try calling several times and no response, If it was delivered I never received the my items can someone please help or am I gonna lose out Can someone please respond I ordered 3 items I checked with the mailman andHe didn’t remember seeing anything so what do I do at this point

User’s recommendation: I called several times and was not able to get through most of the time I left messages.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4165923

Review #4165923 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

New York, New York

Loss

$28

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Oct 22, 2022

Jerlene Fjm

The wrong telephone number was given

This telephone number is no longer in service, I need to reach Stein Mart customer service, what number should I call?

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4095493

Review #4095493 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Palm Coast, Florida

Share

Share

Tweet

Sep 12, 2022

PissedConsumer3951952 of Albany, NY

I ordered dresses and was sent the wrong size. Can’t get in touch with anyon

1.7

When I called the support # I was put through to a operator selling an emergency necklace. Still havent resolved my issue! Will never order from them again

User’s recommendation: Stay away from their website.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3951952

Review #3951952 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Albany, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Sep 11, 2022

DAcosta

HORRIBLE!!!

1.0

There is absolutely NO Customer service! DO NOT buy anything from them! They will no honor returns for credit given.

User’s recommendation: They do not respond to request for returns.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3946706

Review #3946706 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

San Antonio, Texas

Cons

Stole by money

Loss

$150

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Sep 02, 2022

Jackie M Ezc

Merchandise e credit card not working called follow their questionnaire to be able to call and provided number message number dialed isn’t in service

1.0

Merchandise e credit card not working called follow their questionnaire to be able to call and provided number message number dialed isnt in service

User’s recommendation: Don’t accept Stein Mart merchandise e cards ask to be return to your original method of payment.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3915881

Review #3915881 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Nice store

Loss

$48

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jul 09, 2022

Zorica I

I’m not satisfied with your customer service

1.0

I unsubscribed few weeks ago, and Im still receiving emails from you.i dont want to be charge for things I dont need. Thank you, and I hope you will take me out from your list.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3745804

Review #3745804 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Chicago, Illinois

Preferred solution

Is that hard to understand that I want to unsubscribe to your advertising.

Share

Share

Tweet

Jul 02, 2022

PissedConsumer3724686 of Myrtle Beach, SC

Questions Would not give me my money back for a return that I returned and they said that I did not return it and it was in March is in June and I had already threatened X away so they’ve screwed me o

1.0

Would not give me my money back for a return that I returned and they said that I did not return it and it was in March is in June and I had already threatened X away so theyve screwed me out of $290

User’s recommendation: No one of my friends forever will order from there again.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3724686

Review #3724686 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to Stein Mart

Macys

2.1

2740 Reviews

“As an employee of Macy’s I have recently been introduced to MySchedulePLUS. IT IS AN INSTRUMENT OF…“

Nordstrom

2.2

296 Reviews

“Ordered a wallet. Never came. Already paid it off and still no wallet. Called and “chatted” many times…“

Lord And Taylor

1.7

1111 Reviews

“Cannot get a phone number or return from company. Used pay pal and have contacted them. They suggested…“

Dressbarn

1.8

351 Reviews

“I cannot talk to a person about my situation. I received a defective item as well as another item Thad…“

See more Footwear and Clothing Businesses ›

Jun 24, 2022

PissedConsumer3701225 of Philadelphia, PA

I have tried to unsubscribe for months!!!! Please take me off your list

1.0

If someone had been reading my complaint, it would have been settled! I only want to be unsubscribed from your emails!!!

User’s recommendation: Don’t sign up for emails. You’ll never be able to stop.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3701225

Review #3701225 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jun 22, 2022

Vivi A Lnb

Impossible to return purchase or communicate with a person

I bought two pairs of jeans size 10. Received order the end of May. One pair came size 4 !!! The other size 10 but you could put two of me in it! I started trying to find a way to return the items for a refund. I have now had six or seven on line chats wigh customer service reps where they asked for my name, email and order number, i probided everything. Then i started emailing support@***.com, six times back and forth they are reviewing my case To this moment , nothing!!!

User’s recommendation: Do not patronize Stein Mart!!!!!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3696674

Review #3696674 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Steinmart customer since before 2016

Good value

Cons

Unable to reach customer service

No good phone number to contact customer service

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jun 22, 2022

Candice B Xlp

No one has responded to my computer. It’s been months!!!!

1.0

I have been trying to unsubscribe to your emails for months Ive done everything that Ive been asked to do and no one will accommodate this I am so sick of this. Please please disconnect me from your emails

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3695642

Review #3695642 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Preferred solution

I want to UNSUBSCRIBE from your emails

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jun 21, 2022

Shannon G Nbf

Issues with return

1.0

I have been unsuccessful in being able to return two item. I have called – no one e we answers. I emailed – never for a response. The online service for Steinmart is awful. And they charge you to return items. Terrible.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3692349

Review #3692349 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Good value

Cons

Terrible return and online service

Loss

$120

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jun 14, 2022

Vivi A Ujc

I cannot return an item because noone is responding and sending me a labeli think now that we can only shop on line they are scamming the customers

3.3

I have chatted on like with two or three of their reps at least four different times regarding the anove. I have sent them all the info they asked for. I am tired of begging for a label to return the merchandse . Next step is the BBB

User’s recommendation: Do not shop at Stein Mart ever again.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3671347

Review #3671347 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Good value for an affordable price

Cons

Cannot find anyone to resolve a problem

Poor communication

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

May 22, 2022

PissedConsumer3598455 of Myrtle Beach, SC

Worst store ever!! They just took 290.00 from me !! They are saying i never returned the items do not buy from them online !! Not the same as the real Steinmart

Took my money and And said that I never return the items was back in March I have no proof of this right now so hes getting ready get my 290 90 now he said i never returned the items out of the car because I didnt return the items!! Do not buy from them!!!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3598455

Review #3598455 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Share

Share

Tweet

May 04, 2022

PissedConsumer3542829 of Palm Desert, CA

Terrible customer service. Did not receive total order!

1.0

Ordered two pair if same pants totally g $93.01. Only received one! Impossible to reach a person. Have sent of ten texts and still not resolved!

User’s recommendation: Do not order online! Terrible customer service!

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#3542829

Review #3542829 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Palm Desert, California

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

6
Next

Found At: Stein Mart Reviews | steinmart.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply