StyleSeat Reviews | styleseat.com

Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 19, 2023

Dinecia E

You robbed me

1.3

Them telling me I will be charged $6 for a booking fee and charged me $308. This money isn’t even seen by the stylist and this is the 2nd time they did something like this with no resolve. Last time I had to report fraud on my account. This place should be shut down!

User’s recommendation: BEWARE Fraudulent charges.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4307963

Review #4307963 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Can find new stylist

Cons

Steal money

Loss

$301

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Jan 25, 2023

Bryanna C Pix

Stylist wasn’t at appointment

I just want to make sure that I do not get charged for anything for this appointment because the stylist did not show up. She was also a little unprofessional through text. She told me that she would have charged me more if she did actually follow through with my appointment. Furthermore, she denied ever knowing about the appointment, even though I have an email confirmation from her This is an update. The stylist or Style Seats did charge me the amount listed, even though I received no service.

User’s recommendation: Contact your stylist yourself if not contacted.

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4320524

Review #4320524 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Hayes, England

Pros

Easy to find nearby stylist

Cons

Bad communication

Loss

$173

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 22, 2023

Lorena G Iej

Fraud

Taking more percentage than agreed also did not receive payouts. Nearly impossible to reach an actual representative. Have yet to have my issues addressed.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4314271

Review #4314271 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

San Francisco, California

Cons

Money hungry

Fraudulent

False advertisement

Loss

$200

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

Advertisements

Jan 18, 2023

PissedConsumer4305287 of Clarksville, TN

Appointment

2.8

I still haven’t been paid for a client that was booked with me and her card was billed but never received payment

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4305287

Review #4305287 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Clarksville, Tennessee

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 17, 2023

Queen V Zyy

StyleSeat Are Scammers

I’m a professional cosmetologist and I recently decided to do business with StyleSeat, since I relocated to another state. I’m complaining because they charged my clients and sent me a notification, stating that I’ll be paid in two days. The next day I got a msg…

View full review

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4303520

Review #4303520 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cons

Are scammers

Loss

$220

Preferred solution

Deliver product or service ordered

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 14, 2023

Audrey L Hfo

Didn’t get the help that I needed

1.0

Being charge for full amount and haven’t had my hair done yet. Went to the salon and the owner told me that she is doing someone else’s hair and it will be an hour or more

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4295799

Review #4295799 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

New York, New York

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 13, 2023

Dee J Rfg

I’m a stylist and I use styleseat but have some questions

My client was charged $58 and Im trying to refund it but I never received the payment, so how am I supposed to get her $58 back to her card

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4293947

Review #4293947 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Belleville, Illinois

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 13, 2023

Amber B Iqh

Over charge

$300 taken from account Do not understand why, this is crazy. I need an explanation and I can ont reach by this would like to talk to a person

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4293057

Review #4293057 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$300

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 13, 2023

Danielle S Nnu

I need assistance

I have been scammed on style seat. My appointment is today.The stylist took my deposit and never provided an address and also asked for another deposit outside of style seat. Today is my appointment and they never answered the phone. And they are not responding after us sent a 105 plus the style seat deposit

User’s recommendation: Do not look for stylist that have no address provided.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4292487

Review #4292487 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Pros

Provide all information needed

Are some stylist that are nice

Cons

Stylist can scam and there is no background checks on them

Stylist take advantage

Loss

$109

Share

Share

Tweet

Companies Similar to StyleSeat

Booksy

1.0

4 Reviews

“I was charged 29.99 They called me on Dec 6 That they need to charged me 129.99 a month more for having…“

Dr Leonards

2.0

198 Reviews

“Wish they would put people who spoke English clearly in positions requiringget drunk firstg interaction…“

NaturalGrowRX Net

1.2

146 Reviews

“call at +1 35*-321-****.Fraud !!!Here is a real scenario; I experience the FRAUD coming from the Trusted…“

Great HealthWorks

1.9

117 Reviews

“I had to leave to go to my other job idk what to tell you hopefully we can schedule something else in…“

See more Health and Beauty Businesses ›

New Reviewer

Jan 12, 2023

Marva L Fzi

Billing

Not sure why Im being billed from this company please give me a call before I dispute the transaction thank you

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4291153

Review #4291153 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$2

Preferred solution

Full refund

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 11, 2023

Danyele Gfs

Need to talk to someone about my account and also cant het into my account

I’ve had an account with style seat for quite some time and it has not been the best experience and you guys take money out of my account every month and I haven’t received any referrals or potential clients from this app. Also I’m not able to log into my account

User’s recommendation: Need to have a better system In regards to upper management making it easier for your consumers are able to get in touch with.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4288828

Review #4288828 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Los Angeles, California

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 11, 2023

Venita T Whf

Question for earrings

I have been charged for several clients that are my regular clients, I cant click on the setting for already my client, sent message no response, was charged for new client and client was established, need assistance.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4288418

Review #4288418 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

A refund for charge for new client for both clients

Share

Share

Tweet

New Reviewer

Jan 11, 2023

Briana C Rin

Client is still getting texts

I no longer have an account with styleseat but my client keeps getting notifications as if she is still a client and saying her card will be charged. This needs to be fixed immediately. This is super upsetting this is happening this long after I have been a customer. What can she do on her end? She said she cant cancel her card because it is a square card. Help

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4288125

Review #4288125 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Eugene, Oregon

Cons

Not fully closing my account

Loss

$77

Preferred solution

I need my account fully closed

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 11, 2023

Omoboriowo A

Need to talk to someone

About using my itin number I don’t have ssn for now and I will be glad if you can let me in ma or sir thanks

User’s recommendation: To make them happy.

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4288051

Review #4288051 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Preferred solution

I will like to work as a specialist with styleseat

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 11, 2023

Emmakate Avb

Charged wrongly

The service was consultation, I refused to proceed with the service booked. Refund full amount of charge to client

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4287369

Review #4287369 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Location

Atlanta, Georgia

Share

Share

Tweet

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Jan 10, 2023

Latia S Bcu

Please I am a professional please get back to me concerNing my money that has been taken from you my instant deposit said 301 now it’s saying 270 you took way too much money from me

1.0

No one has gotten back to me this is horrible I am a professional this was suppose to be my next payout and was showing for a few days now it went down to 270 out of no where and now the 270 is not in my acct .. Im suppose to have 301 and should be able to handle this with you in my back office .. where are you its been days no help this is not professional at all

Comment

Helpful

0

Not helpful

0

Report

ID

#4284310

Review #4284310 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Loss

$301

Preferred solution

All of my money that I was suppose to get

Share

Share

Tweet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

Professional auto and live moderation
100% user-generated content
Equal opportunity and protection
Zero tolerance for fake reviews
Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Prev
1
2
3
4
5

7
Next

Found At: StyleSeat Reviews | styleseat.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply